Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi
Hope your day is going well and it's great that you have stopped by to view my profile.
I am a British forty something youthful God fearing chic with a positive outlook on life.
Travelling has broadened my outlook and has taken me to most parts of the world.
I love laughter, hiking, the outdoors, socialising and entertaining family and friends, films, reading, cooking and baking as well as
keeping fit and working out.I would like to meet someone who
is committed and God fearing and seeks friendship leading to a lifelong committment and marriage.

If

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationPickering, Ontario, Canada
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkProperty Management
EthnicityCaribbean

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Documentary, Drama
Favorite TV showsI watch limited amounts of TV
Outdoor activityRunning, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music
My idea of a great tripExploring the Andes and Machu Picchu or a Caribbean cruise
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, European, Indian, Mediterranean
Favorite restaurantsThey are UK based
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedUniversity of North London
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 53 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Pickering, Ontario, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average
EducationI don't have an education, Technical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go for a long walk outdoors somewhere beautiful or near a lake or water.. I love water...followed by a nice meal so we could talk and get to know each other.
Or lets do something fun together...surprise me!!

My past relationships have taught me...

It is important to have God at the centre of any union, so issues can be resolved, in a Christ centred way. Its good to pray together often and be able to enjoy laughing together a lot.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Recognising that I am not perfect and striving through Christ to be better.
I have had a blessed life am happy and thank God.It is also about using my life through Christ as an example to others and helping those who are less fortunate than I have been.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to continue to grow in the fruits of the spirit and have a family whichever way God sees fit
which is Christ centred and happy.
I would also like to explore some parts of South America and visit Israel.
I want to continue to grow in Christ.
When I was much younger anthropology interested me and the love of visiting places and sharing the joy that comes from being in Christ and living healthily is
what I would like to share with others.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.
Phillipians 4 vs 13.
This text and Psalm 121 gives me the strength to face my challenges with the confidence that God will help me to overcome any difficulties.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am pretty adventurous grounded open girl who likes trying out and learning new activities.
I would like to try out a parachute jump. I seek a man who can lead, is playful, loving, open, adventurous, trustworthy and dependable and not led by his emotions but by God and the fruits of the spirit.Above all I would like to meet someone who will become my partner best friend and soulmate.
I have the ability laugh at myself and hope that you do to and are comfortable in your own skin.

View Photos (4)

June 2013

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   white: 40%
  •   red: 11%
  •   yellow: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered