Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

This is a tough question. We generally are our own worst critics.
I am an optimist. I choose to be happy and joyful no matter what is happening around me. Not to say that I don't have my times of sadness but those moments don't last very long. I'm generally easy going and easy to please. I don't tolerate drama.
I am committed to let God lead my life where He will. I am looking for someone with the same commitment

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationApopka, FL, USA
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkDental hygienist
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansNews Boys. Elton John. Billy Joel. Bruno Mars
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsThis year: Pacific Rim. Red 2. Captain Phillips
Favorite TV showsNCIS
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripI'm open to all possibilities
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUniv of Ky
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Apopka, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something simple. To be able to talk and get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is the biggest key for a successful relationship. Being equally balanced in all area. Having God as the foundation

To me, being an Adventist means...

It's not about one denomination or another its about being Christ like and serving others the way He did

In five years, I see myself

See my children become adults and be on their own.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Judges 6. Gideon tested The Lord to make sure he was following His will. John 3:17 Christ didn't come to the world to condemn but to save. Proverbs 31.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I enjoy being active. At church and otherwise. I enjoy rollerblading for exercise and try to go a few times a week. I'm comfortable in many different setting. From tent camping with Pathfinders to a Black tie event.