Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Far from perfect but my focus and priority is seeking a closer walk with Christ daily, being obedient to anything I learn is His will/pleasing to Him, preparing for his return, second significant other, third family. Firefighter Lieutenant/EMT for several years, big into natural health and fitness, love outdoor activities, my sport is volleyball, Not into entertainments(TV, movies, secular or secularized Christian music). Trust me, I love all that stuff, I just know that I should avoid such things as EGW states to “Guard the avenues of the soul”. Even still, I am crazy and silly and will make sure we have fun. I do sing and play guitar some. I love all God's animals/creatures and love my cocker spaniel Cannon. My love language is Physical Touch. Not just on an intimate level between a husband and wife, but I love holding hands, holding each other, touching and being touched with great love and affection. Lets be straight here, I'm a one woman man. I've always been that way. My end goal is that I'm looking for a wife. I'm not here to play games. Because of my past mistakes and failures I will take the time needed to get to know you and establish a best friendship. After all, thats what the best marriages are founded on, aside of course Jesus. When I do have my eye on someone, that friendship will grow, and I will focus and be committed to that person and that person alone. When I am with someone, I am extremely faithful to that person. I take it seriously about my character when I say that Im true, Im faithful to the end, Im honest, Im transparent, I'm genuine, and I do not put up any facades!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationApopka, FL, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildWashboard
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkFirefighter
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionMany faults but seek Gods character, passionate, physical activities, faithful, love animals
MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite movies and actorsG Rated / Spiritual
Favorite TV showsSpiritual
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Reading, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripCombination of activities and leisure. Preferably outdoors, but most important to be together
FoodAmerican, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsCheesecake Factory, Chipotle, Bahama Breeze, Luving Hut, Lac Viet
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedMid FL Tech(Fire school), Valencia(EMT), DBCC(cont Ed in firefighting)
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 40 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 10" (147 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Talk and listen, walk, eat.

My past relationships have taught me...

Know the person well before you marry them. Daily allow God to work on my character. Listen, have patience, gentleness, speak kind words, restrain negative words, give space when space is needed so emotions do not turn into damaging actions. Give all that I can. Love, serve, lead.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living the life God teaches us to live, sharing the message of Christ, walking with Him, His love, the commandments, Sabbath, 3 Angels message, health message, preparing our lives and home for the time of trouble and ultimately His soon return

In five years, I see myself

Strengthen my walk with Christ, Remarry, have children, more involved in mission work, plant a food garden.

My favorite Bible passage is...

And do not be conformed to the pattern of this world but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what is that good and acceptable and perfect will of God. Rom 12:2.

Describes the desire and direction my life has strongly been led in the past couple years.