Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Who Am I? Oh My!

I'm a paradoxical quandary.
I'm a tomboy who wants to be treated like a lady.


I hate essays, so any questions...just ask me ;)

I'm looking for someone who is respectful, God-fearing, chivalrous, educated, outgoing, and family-oriented

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSkokie, IL, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkHealthcare
EthnicityAsian, East Indian
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many to name, depending on what mood i'm in. Overall fav i think would be Vanessa Williams
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsStar Trek, Star Wars, Frequency, Legend of the Falls, Uncommon Valor, Beaches, Enchanted
Favorite TV showsCSI, NCIS,NCIS:LA, The Good Wife, The Voice
Outdoor activityPhotography, Sports/Athletics
Indoor activityMovies/TV, Music, Reading
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Thai
Favorite restaurantsMaggiano's, Gaylord's, Olive Garden
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 45 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Skokie, IL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like dinner at a restaurant and get to know each other better.

My past relationships have taught me...

To believe in myself, and don't let anyone take me for granted or taken advantage of.
To be myself, and not act like something i'm not.
To not settle for anything less than i deserve.
To have more confidence. To follow my heart and trust my instincts

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having faith, trusting Him to guide us in our lives. He is In Time, On Time, Everytime!

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.
When I need help, He's always there to turn to.

Luke 15: the story of the prodigal son. If we stray, or get lost and seek forgiveness. God will welcome us back.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I like to read, play piano (for church), watch TV, go to the gym and batting cages. Love to spend time with my nephew.

View Photos (6)

10/09

Core Color = White

  •   white: 48%
  •   blue: 35%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant