Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My love languages are:
11 Physical Touch
8 Words of Affirmation
7 Quality Time
4 Acts of Service
0 Receiving Gifts

(See 5lovelanguages website)

I am very communicative, open and honest. I am looking for an honest and loyal man who is committed to a long term relationship and willing to treat a woman with love and respect.

I have been away from family for far too long. Now that I have moved to be near them again, I do not wish to move away again.

I love to sing and prefer mostly religious music for listening and singing. My values and morals are very old fashioned. I am currently learning to ballroom dance and really enjoy it, although I am still a beginner. I enjoy roller or ice skating, walks, good books, teaching, helping others and many other activities. I play the piano for Kindergarten Sabbath School and sometimes Primary as well. I enjoy children very much.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationClovis, CA, USA
Age51

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkRegistered Nurse
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicCountry/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansBuddy Houghtaling, Beach Boys, Elvis
MovieComedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Ultimate Gift, Courageous
Favorite TV showsI don't watch much tv, I don't subscribe to cable tv
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Swimming
Indoor activityComputers, Dancing, Games, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing anywhere with someone I enjoy spending time with
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Sweet Tomato
Schools attendedArmona Union Academy, Pacific Union College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 57 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Clovis, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationAny
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

.

My past relationships have taught me...

I need to really get to know someone before any serious relationship. I can't really know someone well without taking considerable time. The relationship needs to start out as a friendship.

Although I enjoy physical affection, I need to limit it in order to focus more on getting to know the person without the physical aspect clouding my judgement and making me feel rushed into getting too serious too soon. Slow is better.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having the hope of Jesus' coming or "second advent" and not being afraid I'm not "good enough", because Jesus paid the price for my short comings. That's the greatest hope of all.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Phil 4:13 is very encouraging to me: I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I was away from my extended family for many years and missed much during that time. I have moved back to my "home" town and am enjoying my time with family again. I do not wish to move away from them again.

BTW, Clovis is near Fresno.

View Photos (8)

playing with my son

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 55%
  •   white: 21%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 3%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered