Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

If I had to describe myself, I guess I would say I'm like an igloo? I know this is a bad analogy... but it reflects what other people consistently say about me--I appear "cold" on the surface but once they get to know me they find I'm warm, but somewhat shy. That being said, I'm more reserved than outgoing and more of a planner than a spontaneous type. At the same time, I'm fiercely protective of those I love and I am supportive to a fault.

I'm looking for someone to have good conversations with. As stated in my profile, I am divorced and I have a young child.

I am well educated, very gainfully employed, and financially independent. I am looking for the same in a partner.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBoston, MA, USA
Age33

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workpublisher
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI will surprise you...
MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansStevie Nicks, Commodores, Old School Mariah,Luther Vandross
MovieDrama, Foreign Films, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsJames Spader
Favorite TV showsLaw and Order, Cupcake Wars
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityReading
My idea of a great tripBeing in excellent company, going somewhere new, going out of my comfort zone for a little bit
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

This may be cliche but dinner would be a good idea for a first date. I like the idea of doing something where you get to talk to your date without too many distractions.

My past relationships have taught me...

Listen to your inner voice!

To me, being an Adventist means...

.... not sure what to say here really. Adventism is a lifestyle...

In five years, I see myself

Be even more grounded in my Christian journey.
Hopefully start a small business.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 30:5 "For his anger is but for a moment, his favor is for live, weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning." NKJV

It doesn't really get any better than this.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 49%
  •   white: 20%
  •   red: 19%
  •   yellow: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered