Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love to have people over for dinners and Bible studies. I really enjoy praying with and for anyone who wants or needs help. As a single parent of a 11 and 13 yr old boys I am happily busy training up my sons for God. I love being outdoors hiking, snowshoeing, cross country skiing, backpacking with my boys and hopefully you. I enjoy being around people, am cheerful, outgoing, organized. I am looking for a spiritually mature and physically fit and fun woman who wants to pursue a serious relationship if God leads this way. I think a great relationship is worth all the effort and can't wait to see if God will direct me to the right person through this service.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationPullman, WA, USA
Age51

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkOccupational Safety
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun, outgoing, playful, deep
MusicClassical, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Musical
Favorite movies and actorsLinus in Charlie Brown Christmas when he explains the true meaning of Christmas as Jesus!
Favorite TV showsRarely watch movies or tv. An old favorite TV show is Andy Griffith Show.
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripBackpacking in the Canadian Rockies
FoodChinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAny restaurant serving good vegan dishes
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedRutgers University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 56 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 11" (149 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Find out what you really like to do on a first date and go do it. Or go out to dinner at a really nice restaurant or go for a hike in God's wonderful outdoors

My past relationships have taught me...

Compassion, forgiveness, patience, flexibility

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am free in Jesus name!
Understanding and experiencing how much God loves me (everyone) and what He expects from me. Experiencing, trusting, and acting in accordance with God's love gives me the desire, courage and motivation to separate anything that will come between myself and Him. Loving, forgiving, serving others with all my heart. The Bible and Spirit of Prophecy are the guide to life.

In five years, I see myself

Go on mission trips with my sons. If it is God's will get married.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!