Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I really don't like describingnmyself because most of the time I dont know what to say. I feel very vulnerable expressing who I am and sharing my desires so openly for people to read who I don't know. I am a christian and not a nominal one. I've done this before and I am hoping to actually attract someone I'm attracted to. I don't like and won't respond to someone who doesn't have a picture to view after looking at mine. I'd like to be with a man who truly loves and serves God. I don't drink or smoke and want to be with a man who doesn't. Most people don't really study their Bible but its one of my favorite past times. I love children and being a mother. I'm not trying to be someone's girlfriend again, because I'm looking to be a wife so please don't contact me if your intentions aren't to be in a commited relationship. I'm waiting to see who God blesses me with as a husband. I want that man to be equally yoked with me and believes the same way I do. 2520 is a big part of what I believe if anyone knows what I'm talking about I'd be interested to hear it.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTroy, NY, USA
Age44

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children3
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workhealth care field
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionout going and out spoken fun and creative
MusicClassical, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsi'm mostly into history stuff that correlates to the Bible. I rarely watch tv and movies
Favorite TV showswould rather listen to a sermon online
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Swimming
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Reading
My idea of a great tripsharing time with a special person you love, anyone.
FoodVegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsany with good food but i rarely eat out
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedbarbering school and community college
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 32 and 43 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to do something on a first date I've never done before. It'd be nice to see how creative the man is and how he'd like to sweep me off my feet. It can happen, I'm light enough. lol. It'd be nice to connect with someone I find attractive who also finds me attractive too.

View Photos (5)

lazy day

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 43%
  •   white: 34%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 6%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered