Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I have an associate’s degree in nutrition and have spent the last 15+ years working with the elderly.
It is very rewarding work…they have so many great life stories and experiences to share. I sometimes work long days as there are many deadlines to meet and it is my job to meet them. During the week I’m pretty busy. I have a strong work ethic, and admire that in others as well.

I work long hours - 10+ 4x/wk.
During my off time I enjoy gardening, bands. dancing, craft shows, festivals, and walking around historical sites. I love long walks and working out. I do cardio 3x/wk and strength train 3x/wk. I eat clean 90% of the time. I’ve been a vegetarian for 30+ years and have an avid interest in a healthful lifestyle.

I enjoy being around people, but am just as content putzing around my home.
I like my environment to be in order --) neat and tidy.
My home has a cozy, lived in atmosphere, yet is very organized. I like it that way. It simply makes life easier when things can be found.
I make every effort to practice the “7-Habits” in order to achieve a high level of organization, which in turn enables me to accomplish more.
It just makes sense to me.

I would say that my ‘style’ is Country-Priss.
I very much love the country life, gardening, canning, mowing, clothes hung on the line...
Yet, maintain my City-Girl roots of good personal grooming, a tidy yard, and a well kept home.
I am self-motivated and have an excellent work ethic.
I expect the same in others.

I believe that happiness comes from within – to be shared with others. I am looking for someone that can have fun and smile at life…Someone who knows the value of a true friend and an honest relationship. I don’t expect a “relationship” to happen quickly…getting to know someone takes an investment of time and a commitment to open communication. I believe in loyalty and honesty in any relationship, as it is impossible to have a relationship based on secrecy, deceit and lies.

Commonality is the foundation that I would hope to grow from.
If you share these ideals and would like to add a friend and potential partner to your life…lets chat.


-:¦:- T.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDresden, OH, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildLarge but muscular
HairWhite
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkMedical
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieComedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Music, Reading, Weightlifting
FoodVegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 53 and 63 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Dresden, OH, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Walk and talk and decide if there is enough in common for another.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me. Phil 4:13