Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a caring, honest, reliable, considerate, incurable romantic person who tries to ease the burdens of fellow travellers on this earth. God is very dear to me and I communicate with Him on a daily basis. I am shy until l get to know you, then bubbly and talkative with a dry sense of humour that I do not use to hurt others. Like to be alone at times. Kind. Giving. Reflective. Good listener. Healthy. Believe in natural remedies if possible and eating correctly and exercising. Musical-play the organ for church and my own enjoyment. Outdoors person. I spend a lot of time in Bible study as I lead our local 'home' church.
I am the Admin Manager for the local hospital.
At present, my Mum lives with me. I have a beautiful married daughter and grandaughter whom I love dearly.
I re-home abused dogs for the vet and have 4 at present. I spend time with them and in my garden, but I also like to curl up with a book.
I am looking for a gentleman - the old fashioned kind who opens doors etc and treats a lady as such, who hugs for the joy of it and is not afraid to hold hands in public. A caring, honest, reliable, romantic, considerate man who has made God first in his life. He needs to be active and reasonably fit and have a sense of humour. We need to be able to disagree agreeably if necessary, which means that communication is vital to the relationship. Mr Right will need to be head of the house spiritually and physically. He will be able to study the Bible deeply and discuss things not apparent to the 'skim' reader. Someone who is interested in making a difference in the world.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationTamworth, State of New South Wales, Australia
Age65

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAverage
HairGray
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusWidowed
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of WorkAdministration Officer (former Biochemist)
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a hard-working,romantic, caring, kind, giving, honest person who is shy with strangers, but bub
MusicCountry/Western, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansPonder, Harp & Jennings, Melashenkos, Ron Woolsey, Edgemont Videos, Donna Klein, Jimmy Rhodes
MovieDocumentary, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsLove Comes Softly Series, Pollyanna, Walt Disney Real Life Adventures
Favorite TV showsNil
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripStaying in the home with people not of my culture and learning their culture
FoodGreek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsVietnamese, Thai, Mexican, Indian, Turkish, Lebannese
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedYeppoon State Primary and High, Avondale College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 68 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Have a meal or a picnic or go for a walk. Talk to get to know each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Everyone I come in contact with can teach me something.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Spending time with God every day to help me grow in my experience and knowledge.
Learning to trust God in even the little things in my life and allowing Him to lead me on a daily basis as I surrender to the Holy Spirit.
Longing for the 2nd coming.
Sharing my experience with those with whom I come in contact - at the right time and as I am led to do so.

In five years, I see myself

Settle down with a caring Christian gentleman and make him the happiest man in the world.
Continue working until the Health Department thinks I am too senile to cope.
Work in my extensive garden to produce my own food and grow flowers to delight the senses and show others what a great Creator our God is.
Watch my grandchild, (hopefully grandchildren) grow up and help to mould her/their minds for the kingdom.
Volunteer for mission trips.
Ultimately spend eternity in heaven.

My favorite Bible passage is...

1 Thess 4-16-18 - because I want to spend eternity in heaven.
Deut 33:27 - because I need to be upheld on a daily basis as I am not wise enough to plan my own life without God's help.
Ps 56:3.4 - because God gives me peace on a daily basis, even when all around me is chaos
Micah 6:8 - because that is the recipe for the life abundant.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am particularly interested in sponsoring Asian Aid children and spend time making rugs and writing to them. I also sponsor several Volunteers in Action in PNG who are in the frontline of gospel ministry. I give a mean massage!

View Photos (3)

Snooks

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 70%
  •   red: 18%
  •   white: 9%
  •   yellow: 3%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered