Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

One of the most important things is I love to laugh, I enjoy making people laugh and I love to be around those who are happy. I love my family the one God blessed me with and the one I have created on my own.
I am an only child with close friends who are like sisters and brothers.
I am originally from Michigan and although I liked seeing the seasons change being close to the water and having sun most days is awesome.
The arts are my passion and the theatre is like my second home on stage and off and I have traveled all over the country as a performer. I am also a lover of words and poetry and good conversation is always a plus.
It is my goal to be an arts administrator and am on the journey to make that a possible.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationOrlando, FL, USA
Age41

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkSinger/Actor
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsLove Jones, Color Purple,anything with Viola Davis, What Dreams May come.
Favorite TV showsThe people's couch,King of Queens,Cosby Show.
Outdoor activitySwimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Crafts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripAnywhere fun
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Greek, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI don't need advice!

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 55 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Orlando, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I thought about this question more and thought, simple is good so dinner, a movie a walk and talk, bowling or dessert and fireworks. Cheesy but it's me.

My past relationships have taught me...

They have taught me what I really want and what I don't.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Knowing God and his word for yourself and not what other's tell you he or it is.

In five years, I see myself

I will have made a transition to FT work as an arts administrator, director and producer, married and happy.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Matthew 25:21 (KJV)

His lord said unto him, Well done, thou good and faithful servant: thou hast been faithful over a few things, I will make thee ruler over many things: enter thou into the joy of thy lord.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 52%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 21%
  •   red: 4%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered