Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a divorcee looking for companionship. As a single parent I'm always busy working and caring for my children, often don't take time for myself. I'd like to meet someone that I can chat with online, have phone conversations with and just have some adult time.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationDavie, FL, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkProfessor
EthnicityBlack / African descent
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionHi, I am a friendly, motivated, spirtual, down-to-earth northern girl living in the south.
MusicContemporary, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansCeCe Winans, Kem, Musiq
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsThe best Man, Two Can play that game, Tyler Perry's movies
Favorite TV showsExtreme Homemaker, Grey's Anatomy, 20/20, George Lopez
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripA beautiful island with nice beaches and great tourist attractions.
FoodBarbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai , La Parilla, Bahama Breeze
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedOakwood University, UMDNJ, Fairleigh Dickinson U, Nova Southeastern U
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 37 and 52 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd like to go out to lunch or dinner and then take a walk and spend time talking and getting to know the each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me to be friends first and take my time and get to know people.

To me, being an Adventist means...

As an Aventist christian I really try to observe the sabbath and not just follow doctrines and guidelines but act as a christian overall.

In five years, I see myself

I am an Vascular Ultrasound (imaging of veins and arteries) Technologist, I am working on starting a mobile ultrasound buisness and I'd like to obtain a second master's degree in Integrated Health and Wellness.

My favorite Bible passage is...

All things work together for those who love the Lord. When I get discourged I have to have faith and trust God.

View Photos (5)

Spencelo 40 :)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 38%
  •   yellow: 29%
  •   white: 18%
  •   red: 16%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered