Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi,
I am looking for someone to share my love and life with. Someone who is kind and gentle, and easy to talk to. Someone who knows how to listen, show affection, someone who likes to have fun. I'm more so looking for a relationship with someone who can love me for me.
I believe that in any successful relationship, God should be first. I would like a "friend" in whomever I'm in a relationship with. I'm a 37 year old christian. In return, I hope to be all those things for my love as well!

I love The Lord . I am divorced with 3 boys. I love gospel music, art (drawing , design, and painting ), singing, and enjoying the company of friends and family. I love to laugh. I love to watch movies that are not profane or violent. I like gardening, window shopping (lol), having a nice dinner at a nice restaurant , a walk on the beach, etc...I like to have fun:-).

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSomewhere, MD, USA
Age37

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkIT Data entry
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansYolanda Adams, Smokie Norful, India Irie, Cece Winands, Richard Smallwood
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsTyler Perry
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Ruth Chris , Mr. Chan's, Island Cuisine
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedProfessional degree (residential planner) ; some college
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 47 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A first date is a good opportunity to talk. Maybe over a nice dinner.
We'll see where it can go from there.

My past relationships have taught me...

Love God and put him first. Respect one another. Treat each other how the other wants to be treated - the fruit of the Spirit will be well evident in the relationship .

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being Adventist is the core of who I am. I grew up in the church. God has
done too much for me for me to trifle with Him. He's Awesome. I pray that He leads me in he way He'd have me go ! :-)

In five years, I see myself

Hmmm, in the next five years I hope to have finished my Masters in SLP, and be married to a Godly, respectful, secure caring, and fun christian man.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite Bible passage is Psalm 23. It shows how God puts a hedge all around us. I love Psalms ,and proverbs for its guidance .

View Photos (3)

Hanging with friends

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 39%
  •   yellow: 17%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant