Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am light heart , honest, and a fun loving lady. I am a hard worker. I like to garden and do home improvement. I am independent and dependable. I'm hoping to find some one who has a lot of the same interests. I want someone who can be my best friend. A person who I can joke with and have intelligent conversation. I'd need a man who will pray with me. And enjoys spending time doing things and going places, but who is also comfortable at home.


Basic Information

LocationMcMinnville, OR, USA


About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationAssociate degree
Field of WorkTeacher, Middle School
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionKind, smart, and Loving
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Country/Western, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater
My idea of a great tripBeing with my man enjoying him. Him enjoying his time with me.
FoodChinese, Indian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedGreen River, Auburn, Washington
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 54 and 69 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of McMinnville, OR, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Going some place perhaps a park, river, or lake and talking. I am a woman who loves to seek an adventure. Even if it's a walk in the woods.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be friends first. To enjoy one another's conversations.
It's important to be able to talk about anything.
Respect and friendship comes first.

To me, being an Adventist means...

An organized group of people that have studied the bible thoroughly and follow most of its teachings. To respect the Sabbath and understand the state of the dead is important to me. To be kind to people in a real way.

In five years, I see myself

We can talk about this. To keep up my good health.

My favorite Bible passage is...

O LORD, you hear my voice: morning by morning I lay my requests before you and wait in expectation. Psalm 5: 3 & 4
Psalm 32: 1-5 just the tip of the iceberg.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Enjoy making people laugh, taking walks, traveling, study the Word and singing. I love quite moments, movies, bike riding and hikes. Meeting different kinds of people with my man friend. Cooking has always been something I like doing. it's all in God's hands . . . but He can't help a whole lot if we don't make some effort ourselves! Sorta like He can't let you win the lottery if you don't go buy a ticket! Or some thing like that. So, here I am . . . looking on this site for that one and only man, who would enjoy getting to know me, and I'll be worth his time :) Experiencing new things visiting new places together excite me.

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 34%
  •   blue: 33%
  •   white: 30%
  •   red: 3%

Yellows Are