Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

It has been a very long time since I have been in a meaningful relationship. With that said I am rough around the edges, and have been known to be somewhat assertive – especially when I am focused – in any pursuit. I can be a handful at times and if this were to get serious there may be moment that one may question previously made decisions. However, once dust settles, you will find it to be true that I am one of the finest and best men on the planet.an) My core is solid and will always be there for you if I were your suitor. Anyone around us would know I am your man. Not because I am pronouncing this verbally, just my actions will more than establish this. I have no problems with public or private displays of affection.
I am a straight arrow and can be painfully honest at times. However, as I have gotten older I have learned a few things i.e. silence can truly be golden, but not at the wrong time, as well as discretion is the better part of valor.
What am I looking for in “our potential relationship”:
Note, I do not need a woman to do anything for me. I do need a woman to be woman. That is not a typo. All the way woman and I want this woman you so self state: soft, pleasant, intense, challenging, risk taker for the good odds, totally genuine and honest. Bottom line - I need full on trust as without that there is no relationship and there is no fixing broken trust.
Hope that answers your question, if not, let me know what other information I can provide.

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationAurora, CO, USA
Age54

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBald
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have or want children
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEnterprise Intelligence
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionAwesome with needs!!!
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Jazz, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansToo many to list
MovieAction/Adventure, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing
Indoor activityCars, Computers, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music
My idea of a great tripSan Diego, Korea
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, French, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Seafood, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsHumphrey's by the Bay, San Diego
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedVista College, AIU
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 300 miles of Aurora, CO, USA
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 5' 8" (172 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Ski, biking, dinner, lunch, walk in park, Botanic Gardens, Wash Park, Red Rocks, Vette cruise, etc...

My past relationships have taught me...

One must love themselves before they can love others.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Ten Commandments, Golden Rule, Leviticus, and the Gospels.

My favorite Bible passage is...

He who keepeth his mouth, keepeth his life. Prov. 13:3