Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Full of energy, I've been an Adventist all my life. I love serving others and have lived to serve in various missionary capacities overseas and would like to do so again, Lord willing.

Sharing a meal, prayer, sharing spiritual conversations, or Bible studies with anyone interested is a precious experience. I'm a single parent of a high-school age son who also accepts, and agrees, and embraces God's message for our time in preparation for His kingdom as well.

I love being outdoors swimming, biking, hiking, cross country skiing, jogging.

I enjoy being around people, am cheerful, organized, and neat. I am keeping an eye out for whatever our Father in Heaven has in store for me. I think a great relationship is worth all the effort and can't wait to see what our Heavenly Father has in store for the future.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBishop, CA, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 0" (152 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkOffice Administration
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Portuguese, Spanish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Horseback riding, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripMission Trip
FoodSouth American, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
Schools attendedForest Lake Academy, Southern Adv. Univ. & Walla Walla Univ.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 46 and 58 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

To keep it simple for a first date, let's enjoy good food, talking & sharing together, or going for a walk in nature together. Just the pleasure of your company would make even the simplest activity special.

My past relationships have taught me...

Seek God first.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Following Jesus's footsteps.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalm 91 describes closeness, oneness with Him that I am attracted to.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Hello! I'd like to add one final short note:

Thanks everyone for the wonderful friendships and friendly conversations I've found here. However, I am setting aside the search and my profile will end as soon as my subscription runs out in mid February. I wish you all happiness and God's blessing going forward.

Wouldn't it be fantastic to meet in Heaven after our trials here are done? Like Caleb said about the giants in Canaan, "Let us go up at once and possess it, for we are WELL ABLE to overcome it," for by God's grace and in His strength it is ours!!! Keep the faith! Hope to see you there!

View Photos (7)

Sweetharp

Core Color = White

  •   white: 44%
  •   blue: 34%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 5%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant