Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Well, I don't know how to start, but here we go:
This is my first time doing this, and I am a great skeptic when it comes to these websites. I was curious, so I decided to go ahead and give it a try.

I am an island girl, which means my taste in things isn't similar to most americans...lol..
You can call me old fashion, I grew up in a strick Seventh day adventist home. I have firm morals and values that my family instilled in me, and that I practice still. However, I am open minded, and willing to try new things, as long as they don't compromise my beliefs. I am very very shy,but will open as you get to know me.

I enjoy great food, with good conversation. I love to laugh, which means I also love to crack a few jokes here and there. So I hope you have a good sense of humor..:-)

I love to do different things that are out of my comfort zone. I would love to do more traveling, I enjoy experiencing different cultures outside of my own. I value my faith, my famity, my close friends, education, humor, sincerity, a good emotional connection, intellectuality, and a sense of adventure. Most importantly I love God, and try daily to be more like Him.

I don't have a subscription to this thing....yet, as I said before, this is just a trial....lol.. I hope to meet someone great, and looking forward to speaking to you!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationNewark, NJ, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkPrenatal Counselor
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Other

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun, loving, humerous, enthusiastic...too many to remember...lol
MusicGospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansneyo-soul, and slow jams, R&B (old school)
MovieComedy
Favorite movies and actorstoo many to remember
Favorite TV showsgrey's anatomy, supernatural, orange is the new black, dexter, black list, scandal, snapped, cosbys
Outdoor activityBiking
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripdon't really have on, i like to make the best out of any trip.
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican, Spanish
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden!
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 35 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Newark, NJ, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Other

Top

Essays

View Photos (7)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   yellow: 28%
  •   white: 24%
  •   red: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered