Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm a kind, compassionate, considerate person. Very loving. I enjoy doing things for people to make them happy and feel loved/appreciated/important. I cannot do surprises! If I plan on surprising you with something, quite often I let the cat out the bag in advance because I'm just too excited. Lol. Working on that. I love the arts and I like to travel every chance I get.... I'm a settled young woman with a stable job, dreams and goals that I'm working toward. I also have a young daughter who I adore and who is my priority. So I feel that I am ready to settle into a mature relationship that will eventually lead to marriage and the completion of my family. Hopefully I can meet a decent young man with similar intentions.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationEdmonton, Alberta, Canada
Age25

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI'm a sweet, kind, loving and fun loving young woman.
MusicContemporary, Jazz, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Photography, Running, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai
Schools attendeduniversity of Alberta
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 25 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Hot chocolate in a comfortable cafe, sit and chat. And perhaps a movie afterward.

My past relationships have taught me...

Patience. Humility. That a happy, successful relationship is possible. That I cannot be happy if my significant other does not come to church with me. That God can change people, but I cannot. And that I cannot base the future of relationships on potentials and possibilities (I.e. if it's not apparent now, no guarantee it will ever happen).

In five years, I see myself

I will have my own small business (lactation consulting and/or my own clothing line). I will have written two books (one on breastfeeding, and the other on my significant life experiences), and perhaps will also have written a movie script based on the latter book.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Family is extremely important to me, and since I have a daughter, I hope to find someone who is family oriented, has stability, and takes relationships seriously.