Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a second year nursing student who loves the Lord. I'm from Vermont but I go to college year round in Kettering, OH. I tend to by timid at first but when I get to know you I'm quite the talker! God is the most important thing in my life, followed by family and friends. I love to have fun and enjoy spending time outside hiking, camping, four-wheeling, horseback riding, anything outside really but I'm also ready to spend the day in reading, cooking, or listening to music. I'm a pretty laid back person and I love animals - seriously, I spend hours with my pets so I would love to find someone just as crazy out animals as I am! Religion-wise I'm a pretty conservative Adventist (I don't wear dresses all the time but I am very modest), I go to church every Sabbath, I love ministry activities (mission trips, volunteering, church involvement) and I refrain from all "non-Sabbath-y" activities during the Sabbath hours. Well that's a little about me :)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationKettering, OH, USA
Age19

Top

About Me

Height5' 5" (165 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNursing Student
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Fun Facts

MusicContemporary, Country/Western, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansTenth Avenue North & Scotty McCreery
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Romance
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Sports
FoodChinese, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedKettering College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 18 and 24 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything really - except food :P I have this weird thing where I don't like to eat in front of people I just meant haha :p It's one of my quirks but hey we all have them! I would love to do something outside really - horseback riding, four-wheeling, hiking, mini golf - you name it I'll do it!

My past relationships have taught me...

That I should find someone who respects me for me and isn't ashamed to be with me because of my faith and personality. Also, that I need to be with someone who makes me laugh and keeps me happy, someone I can depend on in good times and bad

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living your faith not just claiming it! We are called to serve for the Lord and as Christians we should lead lives of service!

In five years, I see myself

I will graduate from college and begin working. I would love to be married young but I also want to know my future hubby well and be his best friend before I marry him :P Also I would love to do some mission work - temporary or permanent I'm totally open to whatever God gives me!

My favorite Bible passage is...

"Don't let anyone think less of you because you are young, but be example by the way you live" 1 Tim 4:12
I love this verse because I love ministry and sometimes, as youth, we are looked down on but we have a lot to offer and this verse proves it!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask! I love sharing my story with anyone who is interested! :)

View Photos (1)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 40%
  •   blue: 36%
  •   yellow: 13%
  •   red: 12%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant