Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I'm pretty easygoing about most things...there are a few I'm passionate about. I stay active and fit and love the outdoors. I believe in serving God and others in need. My kids are precious to me and I love spending time with them. A person who shares common interests and lives a similar lifestyle, but one who has different points of view and her own opinion is the one I'm looking for. There is one, incredible woman God has in mind for me-it may be the one reading this!

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNW Colorado, CO, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkConsulting
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansThird Day, Casting Crowns, Jeremy Camp, Mercy Me
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsMatt Damon in the Borne Series, Oh Brother Where Art Thou
Favorite TV showsDon't watch TV
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Running, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityMartial Arts, Reading, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripCamping in the mountains
FoodAmerican, Greek, Indian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUNLV
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 34 and 48 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 4' 9" (144 cm) and 5' 9" (175 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationAssociate degree, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything outdoors. Quiet evening taking a walk. Getting to know them and listening to what they have to say.

My past relationships have taught me...

Find a person that has a solid relationship with God. A dedicated, loyal person that knows her heart, opens her heart to me and wants to find out what is in my heart. A person who is confident in herself, yet is humble in her approach to others.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Seeking God's truth above all else and living by God's will and relying on His grace. I will be an SDA until a greater truth is presented.

In five years, I see myself

I have a great job and I plan on serving the Lord in it until He places me somewhere else. I have grown patient, but I am disciplined to accomplish what God sets before me. I am at peace and love being in His arms. Life is an adventure and I look forward to living it to the fullest.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Too many. Open up the Bible and pick.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm looking for confident person who loves to laugh and has a great sense of humor. I like to tease and be teased. My ideal match needs to maintain a healthy balance in her life-someone who is close with God, exercises humility, loves kids and family, manages her home with grace and diligence and takes care of herself. A person who takes the health message seriously and takes care of her body. Oh yes...she needs to be very sweet and tolerant (hint)!

View Photos (7)

Hanging Lake 4/14

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 52%
  •   white: 30%
  •   red: 9%
  •   blue: 9%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting