Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I work as a counselor. I enjoy helping people improve their quality of life. I am very positive, ambitious, healthy, educated, well traveled, eager to learn, explore, and make friends. I like doing most anything out in nature. I enjoy my garden, cooking, reading, talking about ideas and working on projects together. I am easy going, and motivated. I am also an artist with a printmaking studio. I am looking for a kind person who values creative ideas, health, nature, and travel. I try to eat a vegan plant-based diet. I would like to live out of the city, where I could have a garden. I enjoy mission work and disaster relief work. As a counselor, my focus is on identity development and helping displaced people rebuild their lives. I am exited about what God is doing in my life. I am ready to move wherever God opens the door. I like to play tennis, power walk the river trail and hike in the foothills. It would be nice to have a companion in these challenging "end times" so we can support each other.


Basic Information

LocationWalla Walla, WA, USA


About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of Workcounselor/artist/writer/health educator
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionPlayful, patient, hardworking, healthy and creative; excited about what God is doing in my life.
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Foreign Films
Favorite movies and actorsOut of Africa, Movies about positive people who inspire us to grow
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading
My idea of a great tripExploring any unspoiled nature, Mission trips, exploring historical sites--travel anywhere is good..
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, French, Italian, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedUCA, WWU, UW, Cornish College of the Arts, Seattle
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 59 and 75 years old
HeightBetween 5' 2" (157 cm) and 6' 10" (208 cm)
Body TypeAverage
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Sharing life experiences, interests, and aspirations while walking, having dinner, or a quiet evening visit. I love cooking from the garden together. I like all kinds of foods. Working on a project together is good!! This is the test of a relationship...how well do you work together...even when you have different ideas on how to reach your goal.

My past relationships have taught me...

Wisdom, Kindness, Tolerance, Unselfishness, Communication!
If God is the foundation of the relationship, storms will only make it stronger. If we give each other space to grow individually, and support each others goals, we can experience real loyalty and love...(hard to find in this world.) It is impossible to connect with another person on "all" points. Maturity enables one to focus on what is most valuable, and not have unrealistic expectations. Having someone who will be on your side, no matter what comes, is very valuable.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I am committed to the Second Advent Message and sharing "our hope in Jesus" with others... being on God's team... Learning to Love, Learning to care about others.
Spending the Sabbath with a focus on getting to know God better... soaking up His character in nature, so we can reach out to a hurting world with a "whole" mind.

In five years, I see myself

My priority is to grow spiritually, maintain health, and help others. Our mission is to let God's love work through us... I am ready to go wherever God opens the door. I enjoy helping people through counseling and art therapy. I would like to focus on writing my book and finishing my art projects, in addition to gardening, cooking, and hanging out with great friends. I would enjoy a teammate for ministry, mission trips, and traveling to explore historic sitesl. I am excited about what God has planned for me--just around the corner... maybe it's you.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"And the Lord will guide me continually, and satisfy my soul in drought, He will provide all of my needs, and I will be like a watered garden--like a spring of water, never ending." Is. 58: 11.
I am experiencing this promise...and looking for someone to share my "Joy in the Lord" with.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am independent and comfortable with being single, but If God knows being with a supportive companion would make our commitment and witness even stronger, then I am looking forward to meeting whomever He brings my way. May God fill you with His love and joy.

View Photos (8)

Spring 2016

Core Color = White

  •   white: 43%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 8%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener