Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi, I'm Alyssa, aka TheologyGirl, and in case you are wondering "what's in a name," here's what you need to know: I love God, the Church, and studying theology. I'm a voracious reader (books of all varieties), have a good sense of humor, love to travel, and I've been known to out-yell everyone around me while watching Sunday afternoon football.
I'm also an early bird, ambitious, a dreamer, (somewhat) introverted, a connoisseur of thin crust pizza, and a movie quoter.
If you want to know more, just ask!

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationWheaton, IL, USA
Age27

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildSlender
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkFull time Master's Student

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Country/Western, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Musical, Romance
Favorite TV showsGilmore Girls, Covert Affairs
Outdoor activitySailing, SCUBA Diving, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripA road-trip with great music, great conversation, and plenty of books to read (if I'm not driving!)
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsBuca di Beppo, P.F. Chang's, Panera Bread
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University; Wheaton College Graduate School
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 24 and 32 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 7" (200 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I'd love to try a new activity or have a new experience together with plenty of time to talk and to get to know each other.

To me, being an Adventist means...

I love the two truths that are expressed in our name "Seventh-day Adventist": Sabbath and the Second Coming. For me, being an Adventist means that Sabbath shapes my life in terms of rest, rhythm, and the pace of life and the Second Coming brings energy and urgency to minister to others.

In five years, I see myself

In five years, I would like to be finishing my Ph.D, finding a great teaching job, and sharing my life with friends, family, and a significant other.