Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I am generally a happy person. I enjoy my life and my job. God has blessed me and I love Him dearly. I laugh easily. I like to talk to people. I enjoy learning. I like to travel, especially road trips. I like to try new things (especially food, books, and places).

I am looking for a man who is grounded in his faith in God. I want a spiritual leader for my home. I am looking for a man with a sense of humor and who makes me laugh. I'd like someone who can hold a good conversation.


Basic Information

LocationGrand Terrace, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkTeacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansTenth Avenue North, Journey
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsStar Trek
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, SCUBA Diving, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityArt, Games, Movies/TV, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripOne that ends in the mountains or the ocean.
FoodChinese, Greek, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThe Old Spaghetti Factory, Bennihanna
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 40 years old
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that will allow me to talk to you. I like coffee shops and amusement parks. I think putting a person on a rollercoaster the first time you meet them is a great way to learn a few things. :) Plus the lines allow for lots of talking and it's very easy to make those group activities so it's not super awkward. I confess, I can be awkward. I'll own it.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned that communication is key. I have learned what my deal breakers are (example: I want kids. If you don't, that's a deal breaker. I won't try to change your mind.) I have learned how to communicate and I'm not a sulker or a grudge-holder. I prefer to deal with any issues (and hopefully there are few) kindly and immediately. I have learned to put God first, then my partner, then myself. It's hard and I mess up sometimes, but that is what I try to do.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Making the decision to walk to Jesus each and every day. Repenting when I fall short (so also everyday). Doing my best to love people and speak truth. When people know that I love them, they are much more willing to listen to what I'm trying to tell them.

In five years, I see myself

I'd like to be working on a family. I want to still be teaching. I will also be out of debt (or almost out of debt).

My favorite Bible passage is...

Oh I have to pick one? Psalm 121, Rom 12: 1-2, Hebrews 11, any of the Gospels. Ok, I refuse to choose. I can find something meaningful anytime I read the Bible.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm a nerd. I like all things scientifical. I know that's not a word, but it seemed appropriate.

I like music, especially singing.

View Photos (8)

October 2014

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 30%
  •   blue: 26%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 21%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive