Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

True love is so hard to find, but how joyous when we can proclaim "we've found it. Hello I'm Dave and blessed to be a child of God our Savior, and we should put him first and foremost in our lives. I'm a honest, sincere, witty, romantic and vibrant gentleman who seeks a virtuous woman. Energetic, talkative, funny and I enjoy tennis, basketball, volleyball, bike riding and cooking etc.. I customize euro and classic automobiles and this is where I get to express some of my creative side and has been a longtime hobby of mine. If your a foreign film buff, into cars and a hopeless romantic, I might just be your guy. Also I can be flexible when it comes to trying new things and very spontaneous. The lady that I seek would have similar attributes such as sincerity, loyalty, integrity, playful and spiritually walking hand and hand with the Lord. God surely doesn't mind if we laugh and it's good for the soul as well. Love long walks on the beach with that one special lady. Born on the beautiful island of Jamaica & I would love to walk those nice white sandy beaches with my bride one day. If you feel that could be you don't be shy. You might at least make a new friend. I'm anxiously awaiting that one very special lady to warm the depths of my sincere heart. God Bless you all. :^)

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationBloomfield, CT, USA
Age46

Top

About Me

Height5' 11" (180 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingOn occasion
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of WorkSelf Employed
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionVery passionate, patient, fun-loving, loyal and easygoing. A true gentleman.
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Horror, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsMostly foreign films.
Favorite TV showsAnything on HGTV, CSI's, comedic sitcoms, and documentaries etc.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripMaybe an island cruise or somewhere new to both of us.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsLet's dine in and I'll cook us a fantastic meal! :^)
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedUniversity of Connecticut, CT Police Academy
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 47 years old
DistanceWithin 1000 miles of Bloomfield, CT, USA
HeightBetween 4' 5" (134 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

This would all depend on the lady's personality. If she's more outgoing then maybe some type of exploratory nature event, involving a private picnic for the two of us where we can become more acquainted with one another. If the lady is more conservative maybe a museum or an opera and a lovely candlelight dinner preferably outside under the stars. If she's very in tuned with her bible then perhaps a bible study or we can attend church together.

My past relationships have taught me...

Never to judge and definitely not to treat someone based off of your past relationships as everyone is different.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living a life that is more than acceptable in God's sight. Following his word and being in the world but not of it.

In five years, I see myself

Well I'm quite certain that within the next five years I will be happily married and have my family and business in a very comfortable position. This can only be achieved from constant positive endeavoring and never losing sight of the goal.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Too many to list but if I can only choose one then it would be Psalms 100. My favorite because it reminds us that he is the omnipotent one and that without him we would not exist and that all comes from him.

Make a joyful noise to the LORD, all ye lands. Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing.
Know ye that the LORD he [is] God: [it is] he [that] hath
made us, and not we ourselves; [we are] his people, and the
sheep of his pasture.
Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, [and] into his courts with praise: be thankful to him, [and] bless his name.
For the LORD [is] good; his mercy [is] everlasting; and
his truth [endureth] to all generations.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I'm looking to relocate to Florida as my home is currently on the market. Don't be shy to contact me to find out more....... God Bless!

View Photos (8)

Waiting for my Queen

Core Color = White

  •   white: 33%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   blue: 25%
  •   red: 10%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant