Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love to cook, garden, work. I stay very busy raising my 2 teenage sons and working 2-3 jobs. Looking for a Godly man.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAnderson, IN, USA
Age49

Top

About Me

Height5' 2" (157 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children3
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationHigh School
Field of WorkTax Profess/Lawn Care Owner/Marketing Mngr
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionLove to cook vegetarian, want to be appreciated for all my talents
MusicOldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansPoint of Grace, Mercy Me,
MovieComedy, Romance
Favorite TV showsEverybody loves Raymond
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Sunbathing, Swimming
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Shopping
My idea of a great tripTime away to relax and recharge
FoodItalian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden, Anywhere with Salsa, Penn Station
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedIndiana Academy
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 36 and 65 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Talk and get to know you, I like to go bowling, playing cards of any kind.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be equally yoked. That is meant more than one way. To consult God and try to listen to what he is telling me instead of what I want to do. To tell you up front what I can live with and what I cannot live with. Always be up front with my feelings.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Following Jesus and hopefully I will be accused of being his follower. Having a relationship with Jesus and letting him lead in my life. Letting his love shine out from me. It is not my job to save anyone, but by my example and words to lead them to the foot of the cross and introduce them to Jesus. He will do the rest.

In five years, I see myself

I have no idea... Live daily for Jesus, try to be a better christian, friend and mother. Hopefully find the man that God has picked out for me to serve him even better.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ephesians 6:10-20. Gods Spiritual Armor. We need this on a daily basis to fight off Satan.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am not perfect and have to ask for forgiveness on a daily basis. I am so glad that Jesus never leaves me. I am very independent and strong willed. I don't believe in quiting. Also, I do like to compete a little with the guys. I have an older brother who encouraged this trait in me and having 2 teenage sons, I have to give them a run for their money. Lol. I am very upbeat and do not like to be around negative folks. I try to turn the tables to be more positive.

View Photos (1)

May 2014

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 32%
  •   white: 29%
  •   yellow: 22%
  •   blue: 18%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant