Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.



I'm friendly, independent, flexible, affectionate and caring. I offer loyalty, love, encouragement, support, friendship, comic relief, and I am a vegetarian. I'm very interested in healthy living.

I like honesty, integrity, sensitivity, bravery, and most importantly a good sense of humor. I joke around a lot and try to make things as pleasant as possible. Even though I like to laugh, I can also be serious and thoughtful too. I'm serious about serving God and trying to live to please Him.

I'd love a man after God's own heart. Someone who is intelligent, loyal, patient, loving, kind and unselfish. I don't need to get things my way all the time, but when I feel strongly about something, I'd like to discuss it. If you have some of these traits please feel free to drop me a smile.


Basic Information

LocationPrivate, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEducation
EthnicityBlack / African descent


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansMichelle Williams, Barlow Girls, Rachael Lampa, Ginny Owens, etc.
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Basketball, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripHawaii, Bermuda, Jamaica, Cancun, or any beach
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsThai and vegetarian
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI don't care about the latest fashions


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
HeightBetween 5' 3" (160 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityAsian, Black / African descent, Caucasian / White, Middle Eastern, Other



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Surprise me (but not with duct tape & a shovel - just kidding, but not really)!

My past relationships have taught me...

That I need to be more consistent in my communication.

Past relationships have taught me that some time apart is healthy and that we each should have our own personal goals as well as things we enjoy doing together.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, to be an Adventist means to strive to believe in the principles set forth by the founder coupled with the principles of the Bible; to seek an ever closer relationship with God; to serve Him in our day to day lives; to help at the church, if possible; to pray daily; to worship God; to live up to what you believe to be truth; and to keep the sabbath day holy as it is written in the Bible. I haven't mastered all these things, but those are my goals.

My favorite Bible passage is...

1 Corinthians 6: 19-20
What? Know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?
For ye are bought with a price: therefore, glorify God in your body, and in your spirit, which are God's.

View Photos (2)


Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 35%
  •   white: 35%
  •   yellow: 26%
  •   red: 5%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality