Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I love the Lord with all my heart.
I am a crafter, both in textiles in various aspects, as well as paper crafts like greeting cards, scrapbooking, etc. I've even been known to do a little sculpting, and wood carving on occasion. I also have taught myself digital art, and draw regularly with pixels for an online community, where I occasionally make a few cents in that pursuit. It definitely wouldn't pay the rent, perhaps an occasional lunch, lol, but I love doing it!
I like to sing,and used to do it much more publicly than I have in a while, but I love harmonizing with others. My favorite place to have ever sung is in Puerto Rico, deep in El Morro. The acoustics were completely amazing, totally inspiring, and very unexpected in that setting, but even though I was only 17, I will remember it forever, and if ever there again I will seek it out just to experience it once more.
I am otherwise musically talented as well, used to regularly play guitar, many years ago took piano lessons, and still occasionally play both. I've been known to pick at a banjo, an autoharp, and a violin from time to time but never mastered any. My violin, by the way, is a bright banana yellow, so it would be more appropriately called "a fiddle". The piano lessons benefited me in reading music, and with the harmonizing mentioned earlier.
I'm always up for amusement parks, but not traveling carnivals. I love roller coasters and most other "thrill rides", but I don't trust ones that move to another city once a week!
I enjoy bowling, although I'm only average, and always break at least one fingernail, lol. (OUCH)
I love leisurely walks in nature, whether on a beach looking for just the right shell, or in a forest, lying on the bare earth and watching the sun make its way through the canopy of leaves, fall rides on the Parkway in Va. photographing the beautiful changing colors, on a hilltop at daybreak or sunset, or even watching the National Zoo Giant Panda cam (If you haven't done this, you might enjoy looking it up). No matter which beauty it is, it is from God, and I see him in all of it.
I enjoy live concerts, family picnics, and close friends.
I'm a poet, when I take the notion, and love words. I also love games that make you think...

What am I looking for? hmmm....
Tall and handsome would be a plus, but I'm more interested in the inside.
A knight in shining armor: Chivalrous, loving, respectful to all, who has his priorities in order with God first. Mature, intelligent, understanding, caring.
He knows how to work and how to play, and knows there must be time for both.
He is someone who respects my varied interests, and maybe even shares a few.
Is it you?

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationRoanoke, VA, USA
Age55

Top

About Me

Height5' 7" (170 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairWhite
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationSome College
Field of Workcustomer service
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Folk, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musiciansUsually listen to Spirit FM, the cd currently in my car is Alan Jackson's "Precious Memories"
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsHarrison Ford, Nicholas Cage,Danny Kay-action/adventure-Wizard of Oz, Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium
Favorite TV showsAmerican Idol, cooking shows and contests, Old game shows and comic tv (I love Lucy, Mr Ed)
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Gardening, Photography, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Computers, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants
FoodAmerican, Chinese, German, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedShenandoah Valley Academy, Southern Missionary College
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 70 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 0" (213 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Talk. Perhaps a meal, but mostly I want to begin to know you.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Jesus put me first, I could offer no less than to do the same for Him. Although I am an Adventist, I am first a Christian.

In five years, I see myself

God only knows...really (smile).

One final thing I'd like to mention...

More current photo coming soon - haven't really had one done in years...

View Photos (8)

Just me

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 45%
  •   white: 30%
  •   yellow: 20%
  •   red: 5%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered