Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Hi! Thanks for checking my profile. I'm new at this so I'm not really sure if I know how this works. But I would love to meet people and make friends here and if it's God's will to meet someone that I could share the same interests with then that would be great. Well, I'm jolly, simple, loving and outgoing. I love music, sports and electronics. I love to sing so meeting someone that could accompany me or sing with me would be a plus. I love going to church and being involve in church activities, coz saying "No" is not an option in serving God. So if given a part in church, it may be scheduled or impromptu, it's always a yes for me. Everybody knows me having a good sense of humor and I'm spontaneous so I guess I can pretty much handle a good conversation.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBakersfield, CA, USA
Age30

Top

About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityAsian
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Horror, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBasketball, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
FoodAmerican, Chinese, Fast food, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 28 and 37 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, I'll tell you later
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, On occasion
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Pacific Islands, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Go out for dinner and talk to know more about each other.

My past relationships have taught me...

I learned more about trust, self-respect and forgiveness. Heartaches are inevitable so as falling in love. So as long as u have a good connection with God, whatever happens to your relationship, you know that God has a better plan and all things work for good to those who love Him.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Sharing the gospel. It is God's gift to us to know that there's hope and unconditional love which Adventist church teaches us. Our very own self is what we need to share the good news, on how we treat others and the way we live.

In five years, I see myself

Everything is in God's hands and I can't wait for His plans for me. But if God's willing, I would want to be financially stable and ready to settle down, marry the man that God will lead to me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Romans 8:28 and Mark 11: 24. I know that this life may be disappointing at times but by knowing that having a Father in heaven who plans everything and unconditionally gives us His time takes away the sadness and gives us hope for the future.

View Photos (8)

new hairdo

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 46%
  •   red: 28%
  •   blue: 15%
  •   white: 10%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting