Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


I hope this doesn't offend but I'm not highly motivated to respond to profiles without pictures. Also, "I hate to laugh" said no one ever, so stating you love to laugh or smile really doesn't say anything other than you're normal (which, given the dating environment, may be a quality to which I should attach more importance). ;-)

Now that that's out of the way, allow me to introduce myself. My name is Mark Griswold and I'm an easy-to-get-along-with family man. I live next door to the Olympic National Park and large bodies of water so I enjoy most outdoor activities. However, I'm not a poster child for Ritalin and don't have to be continually setting the world on fire to feel accomplished. I very much like the quiet and cozy times, too. I enjoy motorcycles -- trail and street -- but am not limited to that activity. My interests are varied and it’s often more the company than the activity that makes it special. I enjoy people, relationships, good conversation, and spending time with my children. (I have a 25yo daughter who lives locally. My 17yo son lives with me. My other children are grown and live in TX.) Not necessarily a "high society" guy but do tend to clean up well when the occasion requires.

I was born in Germany and grew up in Italy so I do appreciate other cultures and a more global view of life. (By global view, I mean that I'm very aware of the need in other countries and tend to support those charities. In other words, I find it difficult to feel comfortable with a high rate of economic self-indulgence.) I'm also a vegetarian/vegan and do my best to embrace the Advent health message.

As for you: Hopefully you’re kind, fair, compassionate, loyal, communicative, honest (with yourself as well as others), feminine, very affectionate and easy on the eyes. You’ve allowed life to teach you the important lessons and your baggage now more resembles designer luggage. You embrace the concept that people are more important than things. You’re not quick to emotionally abandon someone for their mistakes or failures and can walk a mile in another person’s shoes. You assume the best unless or until clearly proven otherwise. You’re intelligent (common sense outweighs a degree) and financially responsible (which doesn’t mean wealthy). Most importantly, you value your walk with God and allow it to shape your thoughts, feelings, activities and goals.


Basic Information

LocationPort Angeles, WA, USA


About Me

Height6' 2" (187 cm)
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children home1
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkMechanic
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, German, Italian


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Gospel/Religious Music, World
Favorite bands and musiciansSecret Garden, Andrea Bocelli, and many more.
MovieDocumentary, Drama
Favorite movies and actorsVery selective on movies. Like true stories, mostly.
Favorite TV showsHaven't had any TV programming in my house for years
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
My idea of a great tripanywhere with that special someone
FoodAmerican, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsmany
Schools attendeda few
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 45 and 56 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Port Angeles, WA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Full-figured
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityseveral times a year, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything that's mutually comfortable and appealing; something that provides for conversation and a chance to get to know one another.

My past relationships have taught me...

I took the following from a woman's profile I read some time ago. She said, "I’ll never understand why people love their children and pets more every day without thought, but see nothing wrong with love dying for their partner over time."

There's a lot to be said regarding love and I could write several paragraphs to cover what I've learned. The most important aspect is that it's unconditional and fully committed to the well-being of the significant other. If it's not that, then it's not love.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is an incredible privilege and responsibility. It means saying "yes" to God in every area of our lives. It means representing Him accurately to the world, especially to those close to you. It often means jumping out of our comfort zone. It's definitely a call to service.

I've been a part of this message for 27 years now and currently attend the Sequim church. (It doesn't mean I've "arrived" but it definitely means I'm not going anywhere else.)

In five years, I see myself

Would like an even closer walk with God. Would like to have all the improvements on my house finally finished. Would like to move out of the city. Would really love to share life with someone special.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I don't have any one favorite. The ones that reach my heart are the ones that depict God as a Father who experiences much the same as I do as a parent, and Who feels those same things towards me as I do my children--obviously to a far greater degree.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I've resorted to online dating because of a lack of eligibles in my area but question whether someone can be truly known online or over the phone. It usually takes time and proximity - daily interactions through the mundane - to reveal who we are deep down. That said, this may be a total waste of time. We'll see....

View Photos (8)


Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 46%
  •   yellow: 25%
  •   white: 20%
  •   red: 9%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality