Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

My first priority in life is to love, honor, serve Our Lord Jesus in every capacity as He enables me. To grow in my faith and to walk with Him each day. I enjoy growing as a Christian and in all areas of my life. I am young at heart, outgoing, warm and friendly. Born in Portugal, came to Canada at age 6 yrs. Speak portuguese, french, spanish and english. Understand italian but don't speak it yet, am working on it. Want to learn with me ?

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMaple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
Age60

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlonde
EyesHazel
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workpublic school teacher
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Portuguese, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptiondeep faith in Jesus, outgoing, warm, friendly
MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Opera, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansgospel singers
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsFireproof, Amadeus, Out of Africa, Courageous
Favorite TV showsDancing with the Stars
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Horseback riding, Photography, Running, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Sports
My idea of a great tripjust being with a loving person and loving them back
FoodAmerican, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsGreek, French, Indian
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedUniv of Montreal, Univ of Laval, Univ of British Columbia, Thompson Rivers Univ
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 60 and 70 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 11" (180 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Anything good Christian friends would enjoy.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned what priorities I value most: faith in Jesus, serving Him together, integrity, good character, healthy goals, mutual attraction

To me, being an Adventist means...

Living out my faith in a real and tangible way to minister, disciple, be a witness, reveal the Holy Spirit to this world by living for Jesus not for self.

In five years, I see myself

I would like to continue working with others in my church to minister to as many souls as we can possibly touch by many different outreach activities as we are now doing.

My favorite Bible passage is...

I love the whole Bible. Psalm 23 because it is the first one I learned.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I love family and all children. I have a 25 year old son named Christian. I would love to meet a Christian man of the same faith, to share and encourage each other through life.

View Photos (6)

at Whonnock Lake

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 47%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   white: 17%
  •   red: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered