Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Honest, loyal, faithful, dependable, relatively easy going and flexible, SDA Christian, who likes to laugh and wants to make that special someone Happy. Active in church, prayer ministry, on a weekly basis; when asked I like to lead out in small group Sabbath School class/study. Bible/Sabbath School reading/study is a daily event in my life and want to help others to have a closer walk with God when ever I can WITHOUT being pushy. I always try to live in peace and harmony with those around me, sometime even at the expense of my total comfort. ...more later

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationNorth Billerica, MA, USA
Age59

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkDatabase Admin - early retired
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish, Other

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansI like some music from many performers.
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction, Western
Favorite movies and actorsOnly NICE ones, even on the list!
Favorite TV showsNCIS
Outdoor activityGardening, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Collecting, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Weightlifting
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Korean, Mediterranean, Mexican, Persian, Seafood, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsThai, Indian, French
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedPerth Amboy High, Andrews Univ., Rutgers Univ.
TimelinessI am usually on time

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 40 and 60 years old
DistanceWithin 50 miles of North Billerica, MA, USA
HeightBetween 4' 6" (137 cm) and 5' 10" (177 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, I should maybe lose a few
Relationship StatusAny
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Make my date laugh, or at least smile. Go to a restaurant and get acquainted over lunch or dinner and may be go for a walk/stroll, meet at church and stay for potluck.

My past relationships have taught me...

Listen and learn why people are the way they are and do the things they do and the way they do it before forming an opinion, for most of the time they have a very valid reason for it.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Walking with Jesus, having a meaningful communion with Him daily while we wait for His Soon coming.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ro 8:28 And we know that all things works together for good to those who love God, to those who are called acconding to His purpose.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am completely independent in caring for myself. Love to drive or fly anywhere in the US and Internationally, which I have done alone or with family.