Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a woman of God who does not understand why HE blesses me the way He does. At a time in my life where I have raised my child, and taken the time to find myself. I love to crochet and learn how to do new things. I am stubborn enough to fight in what I believe in. Handy enough to fix a leaky sink or install a garage door if need be; but am very willing to let someone else do it. I think deeply and question to understanding, and "I don't know" is not an answer. I am quite and comfortable with myself, yet at home in a group as well. Love the outdoors, but not yard work so much. Looking forward to the next experience in my life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationSouth Bend, IN, USA
Age52

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children1
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkOffice Co-ordinator
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caucasian / White, Native American

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Folk, Jazz, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Favorite movies and actorsExpendables 1 & 2, G.I. Joe, All the SuperHero ones
Favorite TV showsRoyal Pains, The Good Wife, NCIS, Amazine Race
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripAnywhere with friends
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, South American, Cajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden
PoliticsOpen Minded
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 46 and 56 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of South Bend, IN, USA
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
SmokingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Dinner and walk - I want to be able to talk and get to know you.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to rush into anything

To me, being an Adventist means...

knowing that God will and does care about us.

In five years, I see myself

Help my child transition from home and be on her own.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Ps 9:1-2 Expresses my amazement and gratitude at what God continually does for me.