Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am responsible, hard working, honest, intelligent and objective. I am the proud mother of a nineteen year-old college student. We have a strong relationship. We love road trips, traveling, dining out and attending various events in the city. I love to volunteer, especially if the cause benefits children. I'm a hard working woman seeking a hard working man to rub my feet, dry my tears, defend our love, make me laugh and plan our happily ever after... If you believe you are the one, don't be shy and inquire within.

I enjoy the following: dancing, sleeping, eating Caribbean / South American food, watching action packed movies, taking long walks, watching the sun rise/set, participating in water sports and protecting and loving my family.

Who can find a virtuous woman? for her price is far above rubies. (Proverbs 31:10 KJV)

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBrooklyn, NY, NY, USA
Age39

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenAsk me
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkPrivate Sector
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Other
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI pursue happiness, peace and longevity....
MusicClassical, Hip Hop/Rap, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansMichael Jackson, Lionel Richie, Stevie Wonder, Smokey Robinson, Temptations, OJ's, Patti LaBelle
MovieComedy, Documentary
Favorite TV showsNews, Court TV and Comedy
Outdoor activitySCUBA Diving, Swimming
Indoor activityOpera/Theater
My idea of a great tripAnywhere in South America / Caribbean.
FoodCaribbean/Cuban, Thai
Favorite restaurantsThai and salad bars
PoliticsConservative
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 34 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 4" (162 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityon special occasions, several times a year, once or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityAny

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Pray, talk and laugh...

My past relationships have taught me...

Trust God with everything...

To me, being an Adventist means...

There is hope! I look forward to seeing the New Jerusalem, walking on the streets of Gold and sitting at the feet of Jesus!

In five years, I see myself

Building a life that will last for many generations...

My favorite Bible passage is...

For God hath not given you a spirit of fear, but of power, love and of a sound mind. 2 Timothy 1:7

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Honesty is the only policy.

View Photos (1)

Heading out...

Core Color = Red

  •   red: 48%
  •   blue: 34%
  •   yellow: 11%
  •   white: 7%

Reds Are

Action orientedAssertive
ConfidentDecisive
DeterminedDisciplined
IndependentLeaders
LogicalPragmatic
ProactiveProductive
ResponsibleTask-Dominant