Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Self Description:
An avid reader and artistic person, but not so skilled in Small Talk. Likes to listen to others rather than initiates conversation but tends to lead it into a meaningful level. That seems to make others feel well connected with. Calm and serenity are the first impressions that others perceive from. The characteristic side of introversion is far from weak or malleable but it is a strength of emotional independence. Works and takes care of self for preparing the retirement years ahead. Continuous learning has been a big part of life style, studding in University at this time while holding a full time position as a director in a health-care facility. Beside Fine Art and classical music, likes to do physical activities such as hiking, traveling, cross country skiing and caneoing. As I am facing an empty nest, hopes to meet someone who can share meaningful times with while waiting for the second coming of Jesus.

Seeking Qualities in Candidate:
Currently active in church and has a positive life style that free from any self-destructive choice or habit, enjoys to share quiet time together, able to carry on the interaction even if no stimulating small talk is in between, respects others dietetic preference and value(my purpose of vegetarian practice is for health rather than for faith). In order to develop and maintain a healthy relationship, let go of the past relationships is expected.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAlbany, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age56

Top

About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildAverage
HairOther
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and do NOT want more
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workmanager
EthnicityOther
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Opera
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
FoodEuropean, Greek, Mediterranean, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsInto the wind
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 50 and 58 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 2" (187 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caucasian / White, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

How about a good conversation over a dinner.

My past relationships have taught me...

Present is a gift. Do not lose the present over the fear of a future.

To me, being an Adventist means...

It is about the Lamb; not about the Beast.

In five years, I see myself

Married, use life experiences to serve my Lord with my husband.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Doxology, "Be Silence, Be Silence". Makes me feel presence of the Omnipotence One. In His glory, all is calm. Ceased from worldly pride, suffering, conflict.... At His presence, I feel at rest.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Long distance relationship has to face many challenges soon or later. Do not let my location scare you. Canada is a good place to live.