Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I joined this site instead of getting a bunch of cats!!! Aren't you proud of me?? :) I am quite witty, a little bit nerdy (word nerd/document editor), super cute, a little bit hyper, very sweet (I will spoil you rotten!). Have a serious side, but love to find joy in the little things. Looking for a quality man with a positive outlook on life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationLexington, KY, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkOffice Production for Engineering company
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionFun! (yes, I am one of those people that has a soundtrack for life..songs will be sung as inspired!
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
Favorite bands and musicianslots of variety!
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Drama, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorssomething heartwarming, suspenseful, fun, or funny is great with me!
Favorite TV showsHome improvement, medical dramas, sitcoms, american idol
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Running, Sports/Athletics, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripItaly . . . .it was awesome! Architecture, wonderful food, history. Rome, Florence, Pisa, Venice.
FoodCajun/Southern, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsmost often something thats not a chain, although Cheesecake Factory menu is awesome!
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSouthern Adventist University
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Lexington, KY, USA
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Native American, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I like to go to restaurants that aren't the norm (not a chain restaurant or something unique or just simple good food), or a coffee shop and chat, or wander through a flea market and talk about things there that remind of people or childhood, or go to an outdoor lawn concert. The important thing is to enjoy spending time together. Talking and laughter.

My past relationships have taught me...

How to really, truly care for someone and to do everything you can to try to make their life better and to make them feel loved and special.

I think the little gestures are important, I am the type that I am always looking out for something to make you feel special, even if I have only been at the grocery store. I'm at Wal-mart? I might get you a candy bar that is your favorite....I'm at work, I might make you are origami animal out of post-it notes. I'm at the gym, I will give you a nice sweaty hug hi if you meet me at the gym during a workout or meet me right after. :)

I have also learned that even if you care about someone, you must be realistic if your goals are not the same, marriage (I am told) is hard enough without constantly battling different ideals for your life together.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist means that I have respect for the day that God has set aside, being aware of how God wants me to treat the body he has given me, and that above all, I will strive for a relationship and friendship with Him, not out of fear, but out of love.

In five years, I see myself

If still single (no, say it isn't so!!!!): Purchase a home, continue to further my career, explore things that challenge the mind, take some courses to learn new hobbies and to continue to spark creativity. Do local or international travel.

If married: Make a home together, travel together, be involved in ministries together. I love kids and am open to the idea of having them, but I don't know if that is God's will at this age for me.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Jeremiah 29:11. God only knows what is in store for me. I can only imagine. I have had to learn that this is both society's ideals and my ideals, but God has a different timing or a different plan. So, I am waiting for that plan and timing to be shown to me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am hoping not to have the "full-figured" tag for much longer. I try to eat healthy most of the time. Have done a 5k & a 5 miler & plan to do a half marathon soon). I am looking for the kind of guy that sees my beauty even when there are extra pounds, but encourages me to be the healthiest person I can be and that we can spend time together walking, hiking, etc.

And, on a different note, I don't mind if you are a different ethnicity than me, but if you are looking for something with the potential to be more than a friendship, you need to already live legally in the U.S.!

View Photos (2)

color selfie

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 44%
  •   yellow: 32%
  •   white: 17%
  •   red: 7%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered