Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a devoted Christian, born and raised SDA. I love working with the youth, singing, and doing mission work. I want to get to know a man that places God first in his life. I look forward to meeting the person that God has for me! 

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationColumbia, MO, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 3" (160 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkEnglish & Spanish High School Teacher
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsReligious films & films based on true stories
Favorite TV showsAmazing Race, Survivor, Hell's Kitchen, MasterChef
Outdoor activityBasketball, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music, Reading
My idea of a great tripGoing on a mission trip with people I care about, to share THE ONE I care about most.
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Korean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsNancy Changs, P.F. Changs, Meena's Kitchen, (restaurants that serve vegan food). - anything vegan
Schools attendedUniversidad Adventista de las Antillas, Campus Adventiste Sous Saleve, SWAU, AIU
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 29 and 35 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 5" (195 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Honestly, just being with the person, I think, would be enough. It would be nerve-wracking as it is. :)

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being an Adventist is everything to me. I grew up in the church, and it has formed a big part of my life. God has transformed me and helped me to be the person I am today. He's my friend, and I want others to be able to see Him in me.

In five years, I see myself

Going away as a missionary, growing closer to God, and hopefully getting married.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." Whenever I think that I just can't do something, I remember that God is there and He WILL help me.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Overall, I am shy, but once you get to know me I am a great person, or so they tell me. LOL I love to sing, everyone in my family sings, so it's fun when we can all get together to do it. I am truly grateful that God gave me this gift because it is another form of expressing myself and praising Him.

View Photos (8)

At work

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   white: 31%
  •   red: 20%
  •   yellow: 15%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered