Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Love God. Reserve at first but open minded and lay back once you get to know me. Out going, family centered, I can be stubborn but always willing to compromise. Like to laugh, like to read, like to experience different cultures. Love the outdoor and to travel. Love to learn. Quiet but not to much, I like peaceful moments of stillness. I'm a thinker, so sometimes I zone out. I like honesty. I don't like to hide who I am. What you see is what you get. I'm very sensitive and affectionate to the people I love and care about. I care for people, I'm always willing to help. I'm not perfect, I'm just me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationOttawa, Ontario, Canada
Age29

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkNurse
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, French

Top

Fun Facts

MusicMovie Soundtracks, Gospel/Religious Music, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Foreign Films, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Horseback riding, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Opera/Theater, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripBag packing trip in asia
FoodCajun/Southern, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Mediterranean, Vegetarian/Vegan, Vietnamese
Favorite restaurantsArum
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedOttawa U
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 34 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 6" (198 cm)
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Native American

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

To go out and do an activity. For example pottery, painting, church event and talk.

My past relationships have taught me...

To be more honest with myself and to not be worried about expressing my thoughts, ideas and beliefs.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being Adventist means being a servant of the Lord and a slaves to other. To surrender self to his will and to stay in constant communication with God. It means to learn from the bible about how to live as Jesus did and to always ask for the presence of the Holy Spirit that he may guide all that I do, say and think. It's means being a lot more than I can express in just a few words.

In five years, I see myself

in the next five years, I would like to be where God leads me. He already know my plans.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Luke 10:27
Because it tells of the love of God, and has his servant how I am to show my love for him.

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 36%
  •   white: 29%
  •   yellow: 19%
  •   red: 17%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered