Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Hi! I am soon going to cancel my membership on this site for awhile, so won't be able to read or reply to messages. Best wishes to all.........I love to spend time with my family and friends. A walk on the beach holding hands or through the woods, or cross-country skiing or a bike trek in God's beautiful nature, is my idea of a perfect Sabbath afternoon. In my free time I also really enjoy quilting and reading & skiing. I enjoy a partner who is also my friend, enjoys and adventure as well as quiet and romantic times, likes to have fun, be active but is "stable" and it would help if he also like animals - especially dogs ( horses and maybe some chickens, would be OK too!) and wants to live in the country. I want my daily life to reflect God's character to others.


Basic Information

LocationPriest River, ID, USA


About Me

Height5' 4" (162 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairLight Brown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkRN (LPN Instructor)
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

MusicClassic Rock, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock
MovieDocumentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Horseback riding, Photography, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Reading
My idea of a great tripLots of options! Time to enjoy out of the way places, the beach or mountains...many more!
FoodGerman, Greek, Indian, Jewish/Kosher, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedAuburn Academy, Walla Walla College
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 57 and 65 years old
HeightBetween 5' 6" (167 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

Something we are both agreeable to! No pressure.

My past relationships have taught me...

Treasure every day together and find a way to be sure your partner knows they are important to you!

To me, being an Adventist means...

It's all about being in relationship with Jesus and because of that I have hope and assurance in the knowledge that Jerimiah 29:11 is based on his plans for my ULTIMATE good, not whatever situation I might be thinking of at any given time!

In five years, I see myself

That depends on God's plans! Of course, I have many things I would like to accomplish - just ask, when we are getting acquainted.

My favorite Bible passage is...

So many! Jer. 29:11, Is. 40:31, Ps. 91:4, John 3:16-17....God continually extends his graciousness to me and to each one who accepts it!

View Photos (6)

Bright Sun! 1/14

Core Color = White

  •   white: 32%
  •   red: 29%
  •   blue: 27%
  •   yellow: 12%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener