Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a kind, ambitious, optimistic, goal-oriented seventh-day Adventist woman, who is seeking daily to accomplish God´s purpose for my life and be a blessing to others in the process. I am medical doctor in the making and seeks someone who is a life-long friend, soul mate and spouse.  

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
Locationtoronto, Ontario, Canada
Age36

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI have children and would like more
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workmedical student
EthnicityCaribbean
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am kind, fun loving,interesting, considerate, positive ambitious person 
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansBand: Brooklyn tabernacle, Solo singer: Steve Greene
MovieAction/Adventure, Drama, Mystery, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsactors: Brad pitt, angelie Jolie,Denzel washington, nicolas cage
Favorite TV showsThe doctors y oprah winfrey
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityAerobics, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great triplearn about new places and enjoy company of the people around me
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Schools attendedSaint Mary High School, Northern Caribbean University, Jamaica y Universidad de Montemorelos,Mexico
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 30 and 45 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeAverage, I'll tell you later
EducationProfessional degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

It does not have to be traditional or expensive, could simply be sight seeing, but most importantly conversing and getting to know more about each other.  

My past relationships have taught me...

Forgiveness, kindness, Understanding the other person´s needs, communication, quality time, always try to look on the bright side of things, take it one step at a time, trust God in all appointments y disappointments.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being apart of a worldwide church with its singular goal to help others and make friends for eternity, through preaching, teaching and healing.

In five years, I see myself

Graduate from medical school, be in my residency, married and make further plans with my other half.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 40: 28-31 This passage constantly and instantly lifts me up whenever i am face with a challenging situation, reminding me that there is One greater who rules over all earthly affairs and in my weakest moments, darkest circumstances and deepest failures that He strengthens me and helps me to gain victory should i only ask Him.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I pray that my daily life, each day is such that directs someone closer to Christ.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 40%
  •   red: 33%
  •   white: 14%
  •   yellow: 13%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered