Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

About me...

If I had to describe myself in one word it would definitely be: PASSIONATE! Everything I do, I do with feeling. I am one of those people described as wearing their heart on their sleeve. If I like you, you'll know it, if I love you, trust me, you'll really know it, and if I don't like you, well, you'll know that too. I carry myself with class and elegance. If you are able to make me feel comfortable you will get to see my playful side.

I am confident, friendly, happy (most of the time), playful, spunky, energetic, and easy to get along with. No drama here! I am not a very rigid person and have no problem letting loose to laugh and have good clean fun. I enjoy connecting with people through random public encounters, community service, Bible studies, or conversation over a cup of coffee (sorry if this offends you). I love to be outdoors. I would live on the beach if I could. Natural things like the solar system, birds, water, plants, flowers and trees really excite me. The Earth is filled with so much beauty. These things serve as a reminder to me that there is an incredible God out there.

I am not the overly needy type. I don't need to spend every waking moment with my partner, but do need my quality time. Trust me, if the connection is right, you'll look forward to spending time with me as I will with you. Human connection is what drives me; however, I enjoy and need my time alone daily to recharge and re-center myself. I do this by praying, by reading, by sitting in complete silence, and/or by working out.

When I'm with others, I like unstructured time to just go according to how we're feeling that day, whether it be dancing in the rain or rolling down a hill blindfolded (NOT!). But seriously, I feed off the energy around me. So, if you're a crazy adventurous type I will most likely be down for the same craziness. The sky is the limit! I could have just as much fun sitting in a parking lot as I would on a cruise ship, with the right person of course.

About him...

Honesty, openness, and loyalty are REALLY important to me in a relationship. I like to be around people who are real with themselves and with others. The man that I will be with will be my partner in every sense of the word. I desire true friendship and love. Men of good character and strong convictions appeal to me and inspire me most. Once you earn my trust and respect I will hold you in the highest regard. It will become my pleasure to serve you. This doesn't means that I am looking for perfection, but one who is perfect for me.

I like individuals who welcome change. I believe change is a part of the growing process. Sometimes this means accepting your failures and working toward perfection. I also strive to be a better person and appreciate others around me who can support that.

If you like what you've heard so far and are looking for a friendship that will possibly lead to something more, I welcome you to approach me.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA
Age35

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI am open to all possibilities
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkPsychology
EthnicityMiddle Eastern
Languages SpokenArabic, English

Top

Fun Facts

MusicBlues, Classical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansI have an eclectic style, I can find music that I like from all genres.
MovieDrama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Running, Sailing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Dancing, Music, Reading, Shopping, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripCamping with a kind, considerate, and fun group of people.
FoodChinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWayne State University, Andrews University
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 43 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Berrien Springs, MI, USA
HeightBetween 6' 0" (182 cm) and 6' 9" (205 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationProfessional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely, On occasion
EthnicityCaribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I usually like to just go with the flow. First dates (or dates in general) are a little awkward for me. They often seem too artificial. I prefer to be with a group at first, until we know a little more about each other, then maybe a walk on a beach on a warm summer night, underneath the twinkling starlight :)

My past relationships have taught me...

Don't be controlled by fear.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Adventism to me is a life-style, a mind-set, and a movement.

In five years, I see myself

I can say a lot here, but I will save it for the one who wins my heart.

My favorite Bible passage is...

"With God ALL things are possible." I love this passage and remind myself of it often. It provides me with the confidence and the hope needed to overcome my fears.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am a simple and down-to-Earth individual with a desire to find true love.

View Photos (4)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 35%
  •   yellow: 33%
  •   red: 22%
  •   white: 10%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered