Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am living life with joy. I enjoy cooking. I like poetry and music. Looking for a kind, compassionate, funny man who loves the Lord and is living in the 21st century.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationFort Myers, FL, USA
Age48

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildFull-figured
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would welcome yours
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingRarely
Religious Involvementonce or twice a month
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkSpanish/French teacher
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, French, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionPassionate and fun loving
MusicContemporary, Movie Soundtracks, Pop/Top 40, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsLove Jones, Silver Linings Playbook, Strictly Ballroom
Favorite TV showsModern Family
Outdoor activityTraveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripNature related, sightseeing, museums
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Italian, Mexican, Southwestern, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsgood, hygienic food that is healthy and affordable
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedMiddlebury College/Andrews U/MSU
TimelinessI am usually early
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 50 years old
DistanceWithin 100 miles of Fort Myers, FL, USA
HeightBetween 5' 7" (170 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular, Full-figured, I'll tell you later
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityAfrican, Asian, Black / African descent, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Meet at an agreed upon cafe, have a tea/coffee. Watch a movie, go to the theatre or concert.

My past relationships have taught me...

Keep God as your first priority.
Value others as you would like to be valued.
Respect others.
Remember the good you once saw in them.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Believing in Christ's soon return and His love for us in that God gave his only begotten Son to be born on earth, live his life in service for others, and give his life on the cross for our sins.

In five years, I see myself

Learn how to cook excellent vegan and vegetarian dishes.
Go camping under the stars.
Help someone to build a house.
Paint with oils.
Hike beautiful trails.l

My favorite Bible passage is...

" I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me".

One final thing I'd like to mention...

Live life out loud
Sing more
Take chances
Love God over all things
Live your life joyfully!

View Photos (6)

At La Parguera Beach

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 40%
  •   red: 29%
  •   blue: 19%
  •   white: 12%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting