Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Who am I? I describe myself as a friendly outgoing Christian woman. I love the Lord and long to each day become more and more the person He wants me to be. Smiling is a universal language and I thank the Lord He has made me quite fluent in it :-) Rejoice and again I say rejoice! I love to give and receive TONS of affection.

I am looking for love and respect. I am looking for an affectionate, warm, and supportive man. I want a man that seeks both direction and help from God in every aspect of his life. I want a man that takes pride in his work as a way to glorify God and serve others. I need someone who enjoys being around children. This is not a wish list, but a prayer.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationState College, PA, USA
Age40

Top

About Me

Height5' 9" (175 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
Children3
Children home3
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationDoctoral degree
Field of WorkUniversity Faculty / Industrial Engineer
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, Spanish

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionOutgoing, affectionate, expressive, driven, goal oriented
MusicClassical, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues, World
Favorite bands and musiciansMandisa, Yolanda Adams, Madison Mission MC, Sanctus Real
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Musical, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsJulia Roberts, Robin Williams, Jim Carrey
Favorite TV showsCSI (the original), HGTV design star, Iron Chef
Outdoor activityCamping/Hiking/Fishing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCooking/Culinary arts, Music, Reading, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripDiscovering anything new, even if it is just 5 miles out of town!
FoodSouth American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai
Schools attendedFlorida A&M, Florida State, Purdue
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 35 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 8" (172 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

An afternoon in the park. We each prepare a basket with at least one treat made from scratch for the other (surprise!). Then, we just spend the afternoon talking. OR we play miniature golf and I spend the evening letting you win... (just kidding!).

My past relationships have taught me...

God in the center,
in the middle,
first,
foremost!

To me, being an Adventist means...

Having the blessed hope that my Best Friend will come back and rescue us!

In five years, I see myself

Become day by day the woman that God wants me to be. Wait for God to introduce me to the man that he wants in my life. Be a wonderful mother and role model for my daughters. Continue to excel in my professional career.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Philippians 4:13
It teaches me God can enable me to overcome ANYTHING!

One final thing I'd like to mention...

What would I like to see in my future? Hopefully love, the chief of which is the love for God, and my own appreciation for how God has made me and molds me with each passing day.

View Photos (8)

Aug 2012

Core Color = Yellow

  •   yellow: 37%
  •   blue: 29%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 12%

Yellows Are

CarefreeCharismatic
EnthusiasticForgiving
HappyHopeful
LivelyOptimistic
OutgoingPlayful
PositiveSociable
SpontaneousTrusting