Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Who am I, well, I would describe myself as a loving, thoughtful lady who loves the Lord and likes to study his word. I'm sorta outgoing in most situations and I like to help others. I love nature and appreciate the simple things in life. I have been blessed with two wonderful boys and enjoy being a mother and keeping up a pleasant and comfortable home. I work fulltime at a local Insurance company as a cook and I am a partime seamstress doing alterations.
I am looking for a gentleman that loves the Lord with all his heart, is familiy orientated, a good worker and is wanting to share a life together the way God would want us to live.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMerrill, WI, USA
Age45

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairStrawberry Blonde
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home2
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkNursing Assistant/Seamstress
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansJars of Clay, Chris Tomlin, U2, 80's music
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Mystery, Romance, Suspense/Thriller, Western
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Golf, Sports/Athletics, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Sports
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, European, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurants2510, Subway, The Mint Cafe, El Mezcal
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedWA, Merrill Sr. High, NTC-College
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 42 and 52 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 8" (203 cm)
EducationHigh School, Technical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusAny
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever, Rarely
EthnicityCaucasian / White

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Chatting over a bite to eat at a restaraunt, taking a walk at a park or visiting a museum.

My past relationships have taught me...

Be up front about what your looking for. How important it is to be equally yoked.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Practicing what you preach. Treating others as you would want to be treated. God first and following his guidelines in the Bible.

In five years, I see myself

To be able to volunteer more, find that special man to share our lives together.

My favorite Bible passage is...

Isaiah 58:11, Isaiah 40:31, Deut 31:6, and so many more. Hearing God' words and promises help me to have hope and faith, and peace.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I also know that when I meet this special man that God has in store for me, it might require a move, which I am willing to do.

View Photos (2)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 40%
  •   blue: 38%
  •   yellow: 16%
  •   red: 6%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant