Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am looking for a man whose presence commands attention. It will not only come from his physical dexterity but also from being in God's presence daily. He is one that knows he is nothing without God and recognizes that wisdom and understanding are from the Lord... and for this he is humble. Others are blessed by his benevolence. I will be blessed he is my man to love and respect.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationMiami, FL, USA
Age34

Top

About Me

Height5' 10" (177 cm)
BuildSlender
HairBlack
EyesBlack
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationGraduate Student
Field of WorkAccountant
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean, Hispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenOther

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionVery Laid back
MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Contemporary, Country/Western, Dance/Disco, Hip Hop/Rap, Jazz, Oldies, Opera, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, World
Favorite bands and musiciansFred Hammond
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsWhat about Bob
Outdoor activityBasketball, Horseback riding, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Music, Opera/Theater, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripTouring Europe
FoodAmerican, South American, Caribbean/Cuban, Chinese, French, Greek, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsMy mom's Kitchen
PoliticsInto the wind
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 34 and 48 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 6' 2" (187 cm) and 7' 6" (228 cm)
Body TypeWashboard, Athletic, Average, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Professional degree, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityBlack / African descent, Caribbean

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

On a first date I would like to get to know a little more about the person I am with over dinner or a stroll in the city.

My past relationships have taught me...

Past relationships have taught me the importance of trust and communication.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Being a Seventh Day Adventist to me means that I have to live my life in the way God has instructed me to. He said, "If you love me, keep my commandments." So I strive daily to keep God's commandments. I am also charged to spread the good news to others before Jesus' second coming.

In five years, I see myself

Being more active in the church.

My favorite Bible passage is...

ISAIAH 55:6 Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call upon him while he is near.

JEREMIAH 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am looking for that God fearing man who is not swayed by the sinful ways of this world. Chilvary should be his code of honor.

View Photos (8)

June 2010

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 34%
  •   red: 31%
  •   white: 23%
  •   yellow: 12%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered