Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Love the outdoors and God! I hope to find someone who shares my views, desire of thinking positively, and my strong desire to make a difference in this world.

I'm an electrical engineer working for a solar tech company in the San Jose area. I like the outdoors, about the only thing I don't do outside is hunt because I'm a vegetarian. I enjoy rafting, surfing, rollerblading, snowboarding, long-boarding, swimming, road cycling, mt. climbing, guitar, snowmobiling, ATV’ing, sprint triathlons, Bloomsday, cliff jumping, wake-boarding, jet skiing, volley ball, ultimate frisbee, frisbee golf, swing dancing, contra dancing, backpacking, rock wall and sport climbing, and the list goes on. I would love to find someone who enjoys being outside and some of these same activities.

Travel:
Alaska, and across the US from Oregon to New Hampshire and New York. International includes Mexico, Canada, Panama, and Costa Rica. Someday I want to go to Europe, Hawaii, Australia, Guam, and New Zealand. Any globetrotters out there?

Top

Basic Information

GenderMale
LocationSaratoga, CA, USA
Age29

Top

About Me

Height6' 0" (182 cm)
BuildAthletic
HairLight Brown
EyesBlue
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children0
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of Workengineering
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music
Favorite bands and musiciansRescue, Maroon 5
MovieAction/Adventure, Cartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Musical, Romance, Science Fiction
Favorite movies and actorsUp, Sahara, LOTR, Narnia
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Golf, Photography, Running, Sailing, SCUBA Diving, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sports/Athletics, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing, Water Skiing/Windsurfing
Indoor activityAerobics, Art, Cars, Charity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Dancing, Games, Music, Opera/Theater, Politics, Restaurants, Shopping, Sports
My idea of a great tripBoat camping with the family or backpacking with friends!
FoodFast food, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Jewish/Kosher, Mediterranean, Mexican, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden (it's classy)
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedSWAU, and Walla Walla University.
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 22 and 28 years old
DistanceWithin 500 miles of Saratoga, CA, USA
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 5' 11" (180 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic
EducationAssociate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityonce or twice a month, every week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityAsian, Caribbean, Caucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino, Pacific Islands

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Long boarding on the beach paved path... or going to a rock climbing gym.

My past relationships have taught me...

Communication is really important. This includes both being able to express yourself and say what needs to be said sometimes and also to listen.