Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


DISCLAIMER: *not upgraded here*. Marittza here. I graduated from UCSB majoring in Music and minoring in Spanish. Se habla español ;). I work as a Translator for the SpEd department at a school district. I'm also a private piano instructor & I've been playing piano for my church for about 10 years now. I'd like to meet new friends on this site and, who knows, a serious man of God, ready to be in a serious relationship. I appreciate learning everyday, I love laughing, traveling, reading and anything that stimulates the brain. I like tea, pets, road bikes, road trips, backpacking, veggie food, naps, tiny coffee shops, libraries, long conversations, star-gazing, poems, foreign films and discovering new music. I love to be involved in the community, working with non-profits and grass roots orgs. I'll admit that I'm a bit revolutionary, participating in rallies, protests and social justice issues. I'd describe myself as: witty, trivial, dreamer, traveler, easy-going but serious (derp), insightful, passionate, philosopher, adventurous, honest, peaceful, a musician at heart, a life- long apprentice, a child of God.... But enough about me...tell me about you!! :3


Basic Information

LocationPico Rivera, CA, USA


About Me

Height5' 1" (154 cm)
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
EducationSome College
Field of Workstudent
EthnicityHispanic / Latino
Languages SpokenEnglish, German, Spanish


Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Classic Rock, Dance/Disco, Folk, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Reggae, Soft Rock, World
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Mystery, Romance, Science Fiction, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite TV showsThe Office
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Running, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Crafts, Dancing, Martial Arts, Movies/TV, Music, Politics, Reading
My idea of a great tripVisiting each state of my México lindo & querido
FoodChinese, Indian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
PoliticsInto the wind
Schools attendedUniversity of California, Santa Barbara
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI dress to be comfortable


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 23 and 30 years old
HeightBetween 5' 5" (165 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
EducationBachelor's degree
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityAfrican, Black / African descent, Caribbean, East Indian, Hispanic / Latino, Middle Eastern



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I am more up for spontaneity than for planning.

My past relationships have taught me...

Not to date a non-believer

To me, being an Adventist means...

living like Christ: praying, reading the Bible and witnessing.

In five years, I see myself

Graduate from Andrews with a masters in Music Education, buy a violin and an accordion, buy a motorcycle, help out my folks with a new house, go on a missionary trip and find a worthy companion :) and ,probably the most important, to have a genuine growing relationship with Jesus

My favorite Bible passage is...

Psalms 51

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I have a growing passion for music, playing instruments, getting to know musicians, and understanding music systems and cultures... I suppose that's why I studied Ethnomusicology ;)
I play the following
and some
-Middle East Percussion
-Afro Brazilian Percussion
- Andean instruments

View Photos (5)


Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 39%
  •   yellow: 24%
  •   red: 23%
  •   white: 14%

Blues Are

NurturingSeek Quality