Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a 5'8 and full of fun with a great sense of adventure and creativity.
I am looking for some one who would be willing to build a friendship based on making awesome memories together, sharing our faith, enjoying every day to its fullest and making each day count. I am looking for someone who would be interested in traveling, someone who enjoys the simple things of life and enjoys sharing everyday experiences and thoughts.
I look forward to meeting some Adventist connections really soon.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationHendersonville, TN, USA
Age47

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildSlender
HairDark Brown
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children1
Children home1
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EducationTechnical School
Field of WorkBaker
EthnicityAfrican, Caucasian / White
Languages SpokenAfrikaans, English

Top

Fun Facts

Self-descriptionI am a christian, fun loving, spur of the moment woman who has a wonderful sense of humor
MusicClassical, Contemporary, Country/Western, Jazz, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Foreign Films, Mystery, Suspense/Thriller
Favorite movies and actorsWill smith, all comedy actors,
Favorite TV showsdiscovery channel,discover health,cooking channels, speedway channels-racing-motorcycles, cars, ect.
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Horseback riding, Photography, Sunbathing, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Cars, Cooking/Culinary arts, Movies/TV, Music, Restaurants
My idea of a great tripwould either be on an island or in a cabin in fall just fishing or hiking and cooking awesome food.
FoodAmerican, Barbeque, Chinese, European, Italian, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsPF changs, macaroni grll, outback steak house, barbacue pit.
PoliticsModerate
Schools attendedcollege, and Technical schools
TimelinessI am usually a little late
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 43 and 53 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 1" (185 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Athletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Other

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

I would like to go on a adventure, either four-wheeling or hiking or fishing. I would like to laugh and play practical jokes and get to know one another by having fun. I do enjoy romantic dates as well.

My past relationships have taught me...

My past relationships have taught me to put Christ in the beginning of all my relationships and relating to others with compassion, understanding, and placing more value in the simple things in life more then "STUFF". I feel like it is so important to value the special people in our lives like family and friends ect.. every-day never leaving the I "should have said's"till tomorrow.

To me, being an Adventist means...

Allowing God to be involved in all aspects in our daily lives and having God be involved in leading in all decisions. And knowing that God intended for us to have a better life with the guidelines that we believe. And most of all to have the assurance that one day very soon we shall see HIM and live in the most wonderful place with all our loved ones forever.

In five years, I see myself

I hope to see my daughter graduating from her schooling and happily following her life decisions both academically and socially. I hope to have completed my schooling and hoping to have advanced myself career wise and hopefully be making alot of friends and awesome contacts/connections.

My favorite Bible passage is...

My favorite bible verse would have to be the 23rd Psalms. Because I do love nature and relationships and therefore it is a very powerful passage for me. It gives me hope and courage and it helps to restore my soul when challenges and stress cause me to be discouraged.

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I know that some of my interests are somewhat surprising for a woman, and it is because I grew up around my dad and my brother working on cars in the garage and having these interests. I am very close to them then and more so now. I think it has helped me alot in understanding shared interests in a relationship and the importance of "alone time " for men.

View Photos (3)

2014

Core Color = White

  •   white: 41%
  •   yellow: 30%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   red: 2%

Whites Are

AcceptingAdaptable
AgreeableConsiderate
DiplomaticEasy-Going
Even-TemperedGood Listener
InventiveKind
PatientPleasant
SatisfiedTolerant