Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

I am a likable, pleasant, easy going and fun to be with person. I am also humorous and enjoy laughter. I enjoy me time and think it is an absolute necessity. Enjoy meeting and learning about new people. I am friendly too. I am looking for someone who knows the importance of having a personal relationship with God. A person who enjoys the simpler things in life. Someone who'll appreciate me for the person that I am and am becoming. A fun loving and humorous person. A man of his word and one to be trusted. Someone who will maintain the integrity of who he is, of who I am, and who we are together. I enjoy traveling and have done a bit. I'd like to do more of it and am looking for someone who enjoys traveling just as much.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationAtlanta, GA, USA
Age51

Top

About Me

Height5' 8" (172 cm)
BuildAverage
HairBlack
EyesBrown
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenAsk me
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationMaster's degree
Field of WorkHuman Resources Mgmt
EthnicityOther
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Oldies, Pop/Top 40, Reggae, Gospel/Religious Music, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
MovieCartoons, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Mystery, Romance
Favorite TV showsNCIS, The Mentalist, Law & Order,
Outdoor activityBiking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Photography, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityArt, Charity/Volunteering, Dancing, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Shopping
My idea of a great tripGoing anywhere to spend memorable moments with that special someone. Enjoying sunsets, beach walks/
FoodAmerican, Caribbean/Cuban, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsAny place where the aroma of sea food is not present.
PoliticsOpen Minded
Schools attendedWorcester State University; Webster Uni; Uni. of Phoenix
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 38 and 50 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 9" (175 cm) and 6' 3" (190 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

Spend quality time with someone doing activities that give insightful hints and tips about who he is.

My past relationships have taught me...

To always seek God's guidance when selecting a mate. I should never take anyone for granted. Communication is a two way process. Compromising is always a good thing. Never settle for mediocrity....

To me, being an Adventist means...

A commitment to having a personal relationship with God and adopting a lifestyle that reflects such. To be striving daily to be who God intends for me to be. Looking forward with eager anticipation to the second advent of Christ. It is not so much a religion as it is my daily living.

In five years, I see myself

Hopefully accomplishing some of the dreams that I have set for myself. Continuously growing spiritually.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 14:1-3 "Let not your heart be troubled.....If it were not so I would have told you. ...I will come again". This is a personal promise that was made to me. One that will not be broken. (Naming a few)

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I do not take matters of the heart lightly and am not here to play games. I will try to respond to anyone who has taken the time to contact me.

View Photos (3)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 32%
  •   yellow: 31%
  •   white: 23%
  •   red: 14%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered