Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.


Hi, I'm laid back yet will take charge when needed. I've tested as a phlegmatic choleric as well as received the ISTJ designation too. I believe in following the Bible and I believe in using the writings of Ellen White to better understand the Bible as well as for practical living. I prefer being in nature/rural areas to the city. I enjoy backpacking, hanging out with friends, museums, gardening, good sermons, mission trips, work (especially manual labor), canoeing, kayaking, cooking, target shooting, hanging out with friends. I love going exploring out in the woods taking pictures along the way of interesting plants and insects. Sometimes I'll hop in my car for a drive with the goal to see if I can get lost, along the way I take pictures of interesting things I find.


Basic Information

LocationBerrien Springs, MI, USA


About Me

Height6' 1" (185 cm)
BuildI should maybe lose a few
HairDark Brown
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
About ChildrenI do not have children, but would like to
Children home0
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationBachelor's degree
Field of WorkIT (Computers)
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish


Fun Facts

Self-descriptionPretty easy going with a slight competitive streak. Phlegmatic-Choleric
MusicClassical, Folk, Gospel/Religious Music
MovieDocumentary, Mystery
Favorite movies and actorsA favorite: "Amazing Grace"
Outdoor activityBirdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Running, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Swimming, Tennis, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityCharity/Volunteering, Computers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Games, Music, Reading, Weightlifting
My idea of a great tripTraveling to Scotland or Backpacking Glacier Nat. Park
FoodIndian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southwestern, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsSultans, India Garden, Panera, Olive Garden, Chipotle
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person


Match Preferences

AgeBetween 26 and 37 years old
HeightBetween 5' 0" (152 cm) and 6' 0" (182 cm)
Body TypeSlender, Washboard, Athletic, Average
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusSingle - never been married
Religious Activityevery week
EthnicityCaucasian / White



What I'd like to do on a first date...

I prefer something casual...meet and greet...get an idea of what each other is like. Meeting for lunch and conversation would be good as well as going for walks, nature trails, museums, and kayaking to name some options.

My past relationships have taught me...

I have learned it is wise 1) to keep God and His will the focus and 2) take time, don't rush, 3) when in doubt, don't.

Something I try to keep in mind:

A Happy or Unhappy Marriage?--If those who are contemplating marriage would not have miserable, unhappy reflections after marriage, they must make it a subject of serious, earnest reflection now. This step taken unwisely is one of the most effective means of ruining the usefulness of young men and women. Life becomes a burden, a curse. No one can so effectually ruin a woman's happiness and usefulness, and make life a heartsickening burden, as her own husband; and no one can do one hundredth part as much to chill the hopes and aspirations of a man, to paralyze his energies and ruin his influence and prospects, as his own wife. It is from the marriage hour that many men and women date their success or failure in this life, and their hopes of the future life. {AH 43.1}

To me, being an Adventist means...

It means everything. We have a purpose, to be witnesses for Christ in whatever field of work or activity we pursue. But the most important is our relationship with Christ and cooperating with Him in the process of character development.

In five years, I see myself


My favorite Bible passage is...

That is difficult to answer. I really don't have just one, there are many I like. I enjoy reading Paul's writings. I have also been spending quite a bit of time in Psalms & Proverbs lately

View Photos (3)

Core Color = White

  •   white: 54%
  •   blue: 28%
  •   yellow: 9%
  •   red: 8%

Whites Are

Even-TemperedGood Listener