Home >

Welcome to Adventist Singles Connection

All free guest memberships include a free photo personal ad, free browsing, free matching, and the events calendar. Subscribing members access live chat, message boards, Mingle Mail, and more! To browse through thousands of photos and start meeting other singles, click here.

Introduction

Greetings from God's country...it would be very nice to have a friend and companion to share my life with.Someone who's also looking for companionship and who has a good sense of humour....someone who is compassionate, sensitive to others and understanding...someone who has similar interests( such as the love of music and nature ), values and priorities, such as honesty, transparency and conscientousness. I would like to meet someone who is emotionally and mentally healthy, is a good communicator and who puts God first in his life.

Top

Basic Information

GenderFemale
LocationKelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Age64

Top

About Me

Height5' 6" (167 cm)
BuildAverage
HairLight Brown
EyesGreen
Relationship StatusDivorced
About ChildrenI have children and would welcome yours
Children2
Children home0
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
Religious Involvementevery week
EducationProfessional degree
Field of Workhealth care
EthnicityCaucasian / White
Languages SpokenEnglish

Top

Fun Facts

MusicClassical, Contemporary, Dance/Disco, Folk, Jazz, Movie Soundtracks, Oldies, Gospel/Religious Music, Rock n Roll, Soft Rock, Soul/Rhythm and Blues
Favorite bands and musiciansCelion Dion, Elton John, Chris Botti, Andrea Bocheli,Josh Groban Michael Buble Barbra Strie
MovieAction/Adventure, Comedy, Documentary, Drama, Musical, Romance
Favorite movies and actorsThe Count of Monte Cristo, Top Gun, Sleepless in Seattle, Sound of Music, Michael Douglas
Favorite TV showsDr. Oz, The Doctors, National Geographic,Oasis, Smithsonian channel, rad channel, documentar
Outdoor activityAutomobiles/Motorcycles, Biking, Birdwatching, Camping/Hiking/Fishing, Gardening, Photography, Sailing, Snow Skiing/Snowboarding, Sunbathing, Swimming, Traveling/Sightseeing
Indoor activityComputers, Cooking/Culinary arts, Crafts, Games, Movies/TV, Music, Reading, Restaurants, Shopping
My idea of a great tripcruising the caribbean, visiting other countries, Hawaii
FoodAmerican, Chinese, European, French, German, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Mediterranean, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish, Thai, Vegetarian/Vegan
Favorite restaurantsOlive Garden! the Keg, Salad bars, White Spot, Earls, etc
PoliticsConservative
Schools attendedCUC, Kingsway College, Branson Hospital School of Nursing
TimelinessI am usually on time
As for fashionI'm a somewhat fashionable person

Top

Match Preferences

AgeBetween 55 and 66 years old
DistanceAny
HeightBetween 5' 10" (177 cm) and 6' 4" (193 cm)
Body TypeAthletic, Average, I should maybe lose a few, Large but muscular
EducationTechnical School, Associate degree, Professional degree, Some College, Bachelor's degree, Graduate Student, Master's degree, Doctoral degree
Relationship StatusDivorced, Widowed
Religious Activityevery week
SmokingNever
DrinkingNever
EthnicityCaucasian / White, Hispanic / Latino

Top

Essays

What I'd like to do on a first date...

A walk along the beach, or in a park, or spending quiet time in a restaurant where we could talk and get to know each other. (Or,a day on the ski hill would be alot of fun!)

My past relationships have taught me...

I learned alot about myself, and how very important it is to have a mate who loves the Lord too.

To me, being an Adventist means...

To me, being an Adventist means having a personal relationship with Jesus, living it, sharing it with others, and preparing for heaven.

In five years, I see myself

Over the next 5 years I hope to become healthier and more physically fit. I would like to develop more close and rewarding relationships. I hope to continue having a great relationship with my girls, and watching their positive personal growth, and lasting happiness.
Ultimately, it would be wonderful to have met the man God has led me to and to be sharing our lives happily.

My favorite Bible passage is...

John 3:16...For God so loved the world...

One final thing I'd like to mention...

I am easy-going and relaxed most of the time. I shy away from conflict, but have to resolve issues as they come up. I enjoy a peaceful life, and try to deal with stress effectively, as it appears. I enjoy getting out and having fun with friends and family. I love to laugh, and I thrive on great relationships. I love to travel, anywhere, anytime. There's so much to experience and learn! I love to spend time in my garden, at the lake,swimming, boating, and taking long walks in nature with friends. In winter my favorite place is the ski hill, a nice home with a fireplace, and, if I'm succesful on this site, a great guy to share it with!
These are just a few of my passions...tune in for more!

View Photos (1)

Core Color = Blue

  •   blue: 55%
  •   white: 35%
  •   yellow: 10%
  •   red: 0%

Blues Are

AnalyticalCommitted
CompassionateDedicated
DeliberateDependable
EmotionalLoyal
NurturingSeek Quality
RespectfulSincere
ThoughtfulWell-Mannered